www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Energy Management Plug-ins > Energy Management Discussion > HomeSeer Current Cost Envi Plug-in

HomeSeer Current Cost Envi Plug-in Discussions related to the Current Cost Envi plug-in which is used with the Current Cost energy monitor.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 10th, 2017, 07:22 PM
scubajamie scubajamie is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Green Bay, WI, USA
Posts: 10
Currentcost HomeTroller Zee

Quick and simple. I have a pl-2303 USB adapter to my EnviR. Works fine on my PC. Do I need to install a driver on the Zee unit? I installed the plug in but all I get is "WARNING: Failed getting InterfaceStatus from Current Cost - the interface was not found in the list of active interfaces, the list may need to be refreshed."

I am a complete idiot when it comes to Rasberry Pi. Is this a complicated thing and should I just forget it or is there something simple I am overlooking?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 11th, 2017, 08:18 AM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,976
Quote:
Originally Posted by scubajamie View Post
Quick and simple. I have a pl-2303 USB adapter to my EnviR. Works fine on my PC. Do I need to install a driver on the Zee unit? I installed the plug in but all I get is "WARNING: Failed getting InterfaceStatus from Current Cost - the interface was not found in the list of active interfaces, the list may need to be refreshed."

I am a complete idiot when it comes to Rasberry Pi. Is this a complicated thing and should I just forget it or is there something simple I am overlooking?

Thanks!
Most Pi's came with the Prolific drivers already built in so I would say you don't, I've not used the plugin on the Pi but it could point to an error on load - is there anything that has gone into the HS log?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 12th, 2017, 12:49 AM
scubajamie scubajamie is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Green Bay, WI, USA
Posts: 10
Well it magically started working overnight. Everything popped up and started populating. Magic!

Now... to figure out the graphs.

Thank for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
current cost envi, currentcost, currentcost hs3, zee

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CurrentCost Envi & Linux travisdh HomeSeer Current Cost Envi Plug-in 0 February 21st, 2015 11:12 PM
CurrentCost 3.0.0.34 Released Traction Tim HS3 Plug-In Development 6 November 27th, 2014 08:35 PM
CurrentCost HS3 plugin arn0 HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 3 April 18th, 2014 05:21 PM
HS & HomeTroller locking up with CurrentCost EnviR cable. kaffeene HS2 / HSPRO 3 June 30th, 2013 10:56 PM
CurrentCost transmitters NicolaiL RFXCOM Plug-In (3P) 18 December 8th, 2011 10:25 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:53 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC