Is this Plugin Abandonware?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is this Plugin Abandonware?

Hi, no offense to the author's hard work, but I've not seen any activity on this forum for a while and noted that the plugin itself is free. I've got to ask if this is an abandoned project at this point?

I sincerely hope not, it's the only game in town on HomeSeer for the Mi-Light family of products, but it sure seems like support has dried up for now.

I've seen some GitHub projects out there where people have used BASH scripting in 'Nix to control their Mi-Light products. If all else fails, I may explore that route.

Thanks,
    Adam

I'm new to the HomeSeer community, having just bought it during the May sale. I installed the LimitlessLED plugin along with a handful of others as a trial basis. I was surprised when I went to pay for them, it showed the LimitlessLED plugin as "included" without an option to buy.

That's why I was wondering if they'd just made it free since it seems unsupported at this point.

None of this it to throw stones at the plguin's author, I have a great deal of respect for the time and complexity required of such a project. I just wanted to curb my own expectations and maybe leave this as a sign-post for anyone who comes across it later.

Thanks much, I'm still optimistic the developer will chime in, but if not I'll gladly look for other means.

Best to all,
    Adam

Comment

Hi All,
      I have been thinking about using this Plugin but will hold off as I see no reply to this thread.
      May well be that Adam is correct. Hope not.

Peter

Comment