www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HomeSeer Amazon Echo Skill

HomeSeer Amazon Echo Skill Discussions regarding HomeSeer's Amazon Echo Skill

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 11th, 2018, 05:43 PM
ldplusse ldplusse is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Danmark
Posts: 88
Alexa volume

Can i have HS3 to change the volume of Alexa.

I would like to turn the Alexa volume down at night, so that she does not talk so loud as during the day.

I dont like that i have to turn her down using the buttons on the Dot.
I would like this automated from HS.
Is this possible?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 11th, 2018, 06:24 PM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,240
I dont know of a way to do this, but am subscribing in case someone knows...
__________________

HS3Pro Running on a Raspberry Pi2 (Raspbian)
62 Z-Wave Nodes, 162 Events, 293 Devices
UPB modules via OMNI plugin/panel
Plugins: Z-Wave, BLRF, OMNI, HSTouch, weatherXML, EasyTrigger
HSTouch Clients: 3 Android, 1 Joggler
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 11th, 2018, 07:52 PM
langenet's Avatar
langenet langenet is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,513
You can just tell Alexa - turn down the volume, or volume 1 for the lowest. I believe it ranges from 1 to 10. As well, there is base and treble control you can set the same way.

Robert
__________________
HS3PRO 3.0.0.318 as a Fire Daemon service, Windows 2016 Server Std Intel Core i5 PC HTPC Slim SFF 4GB, 120GB SSD drive, WLG800, RFXCom, TI103,NetCam, UltraNetcam3, BLBackup, CurrentCost 3P Rain8Net, MCsSprinker, HSTouch, Ademco Security plugin/AD2USB, various Oregon Scientific temp/humidity sensors, Z-Net, Zsmoke, Aeron Labs micro switches, Amazon Echo Dot, WS+, WD+ ... on and on.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old January 11th, 2018, 08:03 PM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by langenet View Post
You can just tell Alexa - turn down the volume, or volume 1 for the lowest. I believe it ranges from 1 to 10. As well, there is base and treble control you can set the same way.

Robert
Yep - I do that all the time, but you cant do this from HS.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old January 11th, 2018, 08:40 PM
MPodlin's Avatar
MPodlin MPodlin is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Arlington Hts., IL, USA
Posts: 496
You could schedule a homeseer event to speak a phrase if you have the homeseer speaker clients setup and audio throughout the house. My dots seem to work with this idea, but haven't setup any official events to do something, its all been just experimentation so far.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old January 12th, 2018, 06:02 AM
ldplusse ldplusse is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Danmark
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by MPodlin View Post
You could schedule a homeseer event to speak a phrase if you have the homeseer speaker clients setup and audio throughout the house. My dots seem to work with this idea, but haven't setup any official events to do something, its all been just experimentation so far.
Not useble for me.
Have no speaker clients nor do i want to hear this every night and morning.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old January 12th, 2018, 06:02 AM
ldplusse ldplusse is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Danmark
Posts: 88
Quote:
Originally Posted by langenet View Post
You can just tell Alexa - turn down the volume, or volume 1 for the lowest. I believe it ranges from 1 to 10. As well, there is base and treble control you can set the same way.

Robert
My hole point is that i dont want to do it manually.
It should be automated.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old January 12th, 2018, 05:54 PM
Steve Q's Avatar
Steve Q Steve Q is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,533
I have my echo connected to my stereo system. I control the stereo volume via HS3. This allows me to play bedtime music and gradually reduce the volume to 0. The volume is returned to the default level after Alexa quits playing (3-4 hours for most Amazon playlists).

I have used this approach for many years before Echo came along. It was very easy to hook up Alexa; just plug and play.

Steve Q


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
__________________
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.258, Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 - Home, Number of Devices: 290, Number of Events: 404, Enabled Plug-Ins
2.0.83.0: BLRF, 2.0.10.0: BLUSBUIRT, 3.0.0.75: HSTouch Server, 3.0.0.58: mcsXap, 3.0.0.11: NetCAM, 3.0.0.36: X10, 3.0.1.25: Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How can I turn of Alexa saying the 'Alexa Response euqals" Paul.Giles Jon00's plugins and scripts 6 July 30th, 2017 02:38 AM
New App! - Alexa-like control via PC, location aware, adjusts volume, and more mrceolla HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 4 June 3rd, 2017 02:23 PM
Alexa Skill Missing for UK Alexa NicolaiL HomeSeer Amazon Echo Skill 2 October 1st, 2016 06:39 AM
Volume counter, reset volume to standard michaeldecharon HS3 Event Clinic 1 May 14th, 2015 01:09 PM
control Device volume NOT wave volume.. Can it be done? jrfuda HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 2 January 11th, 2006 02:45 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC