This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

X-10 Devices won't Dim using the Insteon PLC & Insteon Plug-In

While I've been working with X-10 and Insteon for quite some time, I'm new to HomeSeer.

I've got all my Insteon switches and Smarthome brand X-10 switches working.
    However, I am having difficulty with my Leviton Dimmer Switches and my X-10 Powerhouse LM465 Lamp Modules. I can make these non-Smarthome devices turn on and off through the HomeSeer software, but I cannot control how bright or dim the lights are.

I've double checked that my LM465 lamp modules are configured using the LM465 item in the device list. I've also tried a number of different configurations for the Leviton dimmers.

All of my controls are running through the Insteon plugin.

Has anyone else had this problem, or know of a solution?

Thanks.

Are any of you guys still using Insteon and X10 together?
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Originally posted by Rupp
      I'm probably misunderstanding the point of your question, but I still have a few X10 devices. Two wireless X10 motion sensors and a wireless X10 window/door sensor that work with my W800, and an X10 universal (low voltage switching) module. I am also still using X10 wireless Palmpad remotes for lighting control. The W800 receives those commands and sends out the Insteon commands of my choice (through HS).

So, with the exception of my one X10 Universal module that still uses X10 PLC commands, all other X10 signals are wireless communication with a W800. Although I made an effort to get X10 signals off of my power lines, that Universal module has performed perfectly - with no adverse effects from the Insteon side.

Jim H.

Comment

Originally posted by MattPond
        While I've been working with X-10 and Insteon for quite some time, I'm new to HomeSeer.

I've got all my Insteon switches and Smarthome brand X-10 switches working.