www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Telephone,Text and Email Plug-ins > Telephone,Text and Email Integration Discussion > SMS Gateway (3P)

SMS Gateway (3P) Discussions related to the SMS Gateway third party plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old January 12th, 2015, 08:06 AM
E1SEER E1SEER is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: East
Posts: 75
Linux Version

Any plan for Linux version of plugin?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old May 21st, 2015, 09:57 AM
raymonvdm raymonvdm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 66
I just installed the plugin (3.1.3.19761 demo 30 days) but i could only send one sms using the plugin. The plugin seems to be having issues with the Siemens TC35i connected to COM13

Code:
Error connecting: System.UnauthorizedAccessException: Access to the port 'COM13' is denied. at MessagingToolkit.Core.Mobile.MobileGatewayFactory.Find() at MessagingToolkit.Core.MessageGateway`2.Find(C config) at HSPI_SMSGW.plugin.InitSMS()
However the gnokii one-liner is still working after is shutdown the plugin. So the plugin seems to hang but the modem is still alive

Code:
 echo "This is a test" | gnokii --sendsms 06xxxxxx
After a restart of the plugin this overview seems to be working again

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old May 21st, 2015, 03:18 PM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,580
It would seem like some other application is also trying to access the modem at the same. Are you sure there is not another SMS application of some sort running on the same machine?
__________________
Author of Highpeak Plugins
SMS-Gateway Plugin
Blue Iris Plugin
Paradox (Beta) Plugin
Modbus Plugin
Yamaha Plugin
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old May 22nd, 2015, 05:49 PM
raymonvdm raymonvdm is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 66
I don`t know of any SMS application that is running on the machine. It is running HS2 and HS3 without issues for quite a long time.

I have tried to see if a process is holding my comport using Process Explorer

But only the HSPI_SMSGW.EXE seems to be holding the \device\prolific\serial0

The comport in windows is named COM13


I tried to create some debug logging and it seems that "Keepalive for modems that sleep" makes a difference because when it is set to 0 the modem seems ok. But after a while the timer is set to 9600
Attached Files
File Type: txt HSPI_SMSGW.log.txt (6.4 KB, 21 views)
File Type: txt HSPI_SMSGW_Modem.log.txt (8.8 KB, 23 views)

Last edited by raymonvdm; May 22nd, 2015 at 06:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old August 8th, 2015, 03:25 AM
E1SEER E1SEER is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: East
Posts: 75
Geting endless error

Sometimes getting endless errors not knowing the cause but it may be network problems but when it starts to generate these errors then the HS device must be restarted to get sms-gateway works again (restarting HS and Plug-in doesn't do anything)



2015-08-08 06:50:20 SMS-Gateway Shutting down plugin
2015-08-08 06:50:20 SMS-Gateway Shutting down SMS-Gateway operations, we're terminating
2015-08-08 06:50:20 SMS-Gateway Error Error connecting: MessagingToolkit.Core.GatewayException: COM6 port does not exist at MessagingToolkit.Core.Mobile.MobileGatewayFactory.Find() at MessagingToolkit.Core.MessageGateway`2.Find(C config) at HSPI_SMSGW.plugin.InitSMS()
2015-08-08 06:50:20 SMS-Gateway Debug Trying to connect on COM6 with Baud: BitsPerSecond9600 | DataBits Eight | Parity None | StopBits One
2015-08-08 06:50:20 SMS-Gateway Warning Lost connection to the modem, trying 1 more time(s) to reconnect.
2015-08-08 06:50:20 SMS-Gateway Error Error connecting: MessagingToolkit.Core.GatewayException: COM6 port does not exist at MessagingToolkit.Core.Mobile.MobileGatewayFactory.Find() at MessagingToolkit.Core.MessageGateway`2.Find(C config) at HSPI_SMSGW.plugin.InitSMS()
2015-08-08 06:50:20 SMS-Gateway Debug Trying to connect on COM6 with Baud: BitsPerSecond9600 | DataBits Eight | Parity None | StopBits One
2015-08-08 06:50:20 SMS-Gateway Warning Lost connection to the modem, trying 2 more time(s) to reconnect
2015-08-08 06:50:19 SMS-Gateway Error Error connecting: MessagingToolkit.Core.GatewayException: COM6 port does not exist at MessagingToolkit.Core.Mobile.MobileGatewayFactory.Find() at MessagingToolkit.Core.MessageGateway`2.Find(C config) at HSPI_SMSGW.plugin.InitSMS()
2015-08-08 06:50:19 SMS-Gateway Debug Trying to connect on COM6 with Baud: BitsPerSecond9600 | DataBits Eight | Parity None | StopBits One
2015-08-08 06:50:19 SMS-Gateway Warning Lost connection to the modem, trying 3 more time(s) to reconnect.
2015-08-08 06:50:19 SMS-Gateway Error Error connecting: MessagingToolkit.Core.GatewayException: COM6 port does not exist at MessagingToolkit.Core.Mobile.MobileGatewayFactory.Find() at MessagingToolkit.Core.MessageGateway`2.Find(C config) at HSPI_SMSGW.plugin.InitSMS()
2015-08-08 06:50:19 SMS-Gateway Debug Trying to connect on COM6 with Baud: BitsPerSecond9600 | DataBits Eight | Parity None | StopBits One
2015-08-08 06:50:51 SMS-Gateway Debug Found existng Signal device with address: SMS-Signal
2015-08-08 06:50:51 SMS-Gateway Debug Found existng Sender device with address: SMS-Sender
2015-08-08 06:50:51 SMS-Gateway Debug Found existng Message device with address: SMS-Message
2015-08-08 06:50:51 SMS-Gateway Debug Found existng Date device with address: SMS-Date
2015-08-08 06:50:51 SMS-Gateway Initialising SMS-Gateway v3.1.3.19761 on COM6
2015-08-08 06:50:50 Info Plugin SMS-Gateway has connected. IP:127.0.0.1:59593
2015-08-08 06:50:49 Warning I/O interface SMS-Gateway is down,​ executable is not running,​ restarting ...
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old August 9th, 2015, 04:20 AM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,580
E1SEER, it looks like the plugin loses connection to the COM port (in your case, COM6). Is COM6 a directly attached serial port or a virtual port?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old August 10th, 2015, 08:07 AM
E1SEER E1SEER is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: East
Posts: 75
Modem

it's a USB GSM modem conected to the usb port of PC
it's on COM6 (Virtual)
After restart everything works fine then this happens sometime ( sometimes in an hour and sometimes it takes many days)
I have a poor network coverage here.
There is no other program that uses this port
I have changed the comport to Com11 it works for many days and now itswith this error.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by E1SEER; August 10th, 2015 at 09:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old August 11th, 2015, 12:23 AM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,580
Is it possible that power saving is shutting down the USB port after a period of inactivity? These errors only occur when the COM port is disconnected or disabled for some reason.

Does the modem you're using have a power saving or 'sleep' mode? Check that the Windows power saving mode does not disable inactive USB ports for some reason.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old September 21st, 2015, 04:44 PM
did36 did36 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: france
Posts: 12
hi

after update 3.2.1.25613 send sms don't work in the log i have only 'plugin error'
plugin config is not accessible error : "error - La référence d'objet n'est pas définie à une instance d'un objet."
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old September 22nd, 2015, 12:31 AM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,580
SMS Gateway for HS3

What version of Windows are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old September 22nd, 2015, 01:15 AM
did36 did36 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: france
Posts: 12
Windows Server 2012

what are the news of version 3.2.1.25613?

Last edited by did36; September 22nd, 2015 at 07:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old September 22nd, 2015, 01:50 PM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,580
Did36 I'm worried there may be a legacy DLL left behind from the upgrade.

The error message is because the plugin is not fully initialized. Thanks for spotting that - I'll manage it better in future.

As for the plugin failing on startup, is this consistent after restarting HS3?

If so, can I ask you to remove the bin\HSPI_SMSGW folder as well as the HSPI_SMSGW.EXE from the HS3 root folder, the re-install the plugin from the updater.

Let me know if that solves the issue.

Gavin
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old September 22nd, 2015, 01:51 PM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,580
Oh, the new version was the first step towards MONO and supporting Linux and the RPi.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old September 23rd, 2015, 04:58 AM
did36 did36 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: france
Posts: 12
thanks beerygaz,

same problem after new install (stop hs3, delete file, start hs3, install your plugin : plugin run but can't send SMS and config page not accessible, receive SMS works fine)

I also try restart computer

I restore V3.1.3.19761 : works fine

my config
HS3 Pro V 3.0.0.205 (Windows)
Windows server 2012 R2
TP-Link 3g
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old September 23rd, 2015, 06:50 AM
ScottRennie ScottRennie is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aberdeen
Posts: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by did36 View Post
thanks beerygaz,

same problem after new install (stop hs3, delete file, start hs3, install your plugin : plugin run but can't send SMS and config page not accessible, receive SMS works fine)

I also try restart computer

I restore V3.1.3.19761 : works fine

my config
HS3 Pro V 3.0.0.205 (Windows)
Windows server 2012 R2
TP-Link 3g
Same issue for me....
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old September 23rd, 2015, 12:01 PM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,580
Apologies folks. Check the updater for a regression version that goes back to the same code as 3.1.3 - it seems I needed to be more thorough in my testing of the mono libraries before releasing. Please let me know if this solved your issues.

Gavin
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old September 23rd, 2015, 12:48 PM
ScottRennie ScottRennie is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aberdeen
Posts: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by beerygaz View Post
Apologies folks. Check the updater for a regression version that goes back to the same code as 3.1.3 - it seems I needed to be more thorough in my testing of the mono libraries before releasing. Please let me know if this solved your issues.

Gavin
No problem - is ver 3.2.1.25613 the same as 3.1.3?

Scott
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old September 23rd, 2015, 12:49 PM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,580
Yup. Just made it easier for the updater to pick it up.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old September 23rd, 2015, 01:40 PM
ScottRennie ScottRennie is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aberdeen
Posts: 380
Cheers - I couldn't remember the update number with the problem
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old September 26th, 2015, 12:31 PM
ScottRennie ScottRennie is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Aberdeen
Posts: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by beerygaz View Post
Apologies folks. Check the updater for a regression version that goes back to the same code as 3.1.3 - it seems I needed to be more thorough in my testing of the mono libraries before releasing. Please let me know if this solved your issues.

Gavin
Sorry Gavin but when I install 3.2.3.26555 it says it installed OK but the plugins screen still shows the app requiring the update....

Scott
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
USB/Ethernet Gateway controller rmasonjr HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 3 March 25th, 2013 05:42 PM
Looking for IR >> UPB gateway rsisson Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 15 July 31st, 2012 10:53 PM
Car2U Wireless Gateway doublek HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 6 June 14th, 2011 05:55 PM
New Insteon Gateway from SimpleHomeNet TechHA Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 6 April 17th, 2008 03:12 PM
DTMF to email gateway Rico Script & Plug-In Development 0 March 27th, 2002 04:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:02 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC