www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Telephone,Text and Email Plug-ins > Telephone,Text and Email Integration Discussion > SMS Gateway (3P)

SMS Gateway (3P) Discussions related to the SMS Gateway third party plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 7th, 2016, 05:44 AM
petez69's Avatar
petez69 petez69 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alice Springs, Australia
Posts: 781
SMS plugin goes to sleep

Gavin

I've jsut upgraded the SMS plugin as part of housekeeping and I've found its been "going to sleep".

This seems to be only after the upgrade.

Can I get access to previous versions to do some testing ?

Appears that incoming there is nothing in the log at all...On outbound, I send a test event and then the incoming appears to be happy (how long for I dont know).

Plugin is currently at latest version, I suspect my older version was 12 months old ?

Thanks..Pete
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 7th, 2016, 07:33 AM
petez69's Avatar
petez69 petez69 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alice Springs, Australia
Posts: 781
Gavin

Appears the version that worked was 3.3.4..I found that after you made the changes to accomodate Regex parsing...

I jsut shutdown HS and restarted, the plugin showed no errors and there was no communicaiton errors in teh debug however it wasnt receiving txt messages. I rebooted the machine and it was all happy...the plugin detected the messages and deleted them as its supposed to on startup.

Tis odd/.//

Cheers..Pete
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HS3 Plugin v3.1.2.0 - cannot set sleep duration JimBob SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 3 June 2nd, 2014 08:00 AM
Sleep on LAN? MeSteve HomeSeer General Discussion Area 17 June 19th, 2010 11:43 AM
Put PC to sleep codey HomeSeer General Discussion Area 2 April 7th, 2009 11:25 AM
Sleep mode cactsbob Motion Sensor Plug-In 1 March 12th, 2009 12:07 PM
does CAC run when DM is put into Sleep mode mnsandler Motion Sensor Plug-In 7 September 5th, 2008 07:28 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:56 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC