www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > User Interface Plug-ins > User Interface Discussion > ImperiHome Plug-in (3P)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 11th, 2018, 04:15 PM
larrywal32 larrywal32 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 155
Device types not working or showing correctly?

Hi - I have my Elk M1 alarm system connected to Homeseer via the UltraM1G3 plugin. I've added one of the "Areas" representing my house as an HS device. It shows properly and allows me to see and set system status (ready to arm, armed, etc...).

I also have a Homeseer HSM200 multi sensor that includes temperature.

How do I get the temperature device and alarm device to show in Imperihome (with appropriate functionality/styling)?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 16th, 2018, 08:57 AM
larrywal32 larrywal32 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 155
Bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 16th, 2018, 09:03 AM
larrywal32 larrywal32 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 155
Hmmmm. Maybe this type of security sensor should be mapped as a multi switch? I'll try that.

One other thing i was thinking...it would be nice to have a graph of the temperature in my house as measured by my nest thermostat. I'll try to re read the instructions to see if maybe dupe adding that as a sensor could give me that.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Backitude speed not showing correctly slbuck PHLocation Plug-in (3P) 7 December 4th, 2017 09:42 PM
HS3 not showing light status correctly mvvago HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 7 April 17th, 2017 02:40 PM
Thermostats not showing up correctly. stevene HS3/PRO Beta Releases 0 December 7th, 2014 09:22 PM
Device Status Colours not working correctly neiltimms HSTouch™ 1 February 12th, 2009 12:03 AM
Slinke not plug-in not showing up correctly DonaldSmith HS2 / HSPRO 1 August 24th, 2005 03:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:01 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC