www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Legacy Software & Plug-ins > Legacy Plug-ins > Legacy 3rd Party Plug-ins > Homevision

Homevision Discussions related to the Homevision plug-in for HomeSeer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 6th, 2002, 10:12 AM
wmark wmark is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Uniontown. PA USA
Posts: 65
X-10 interface with homevision is flakey at best. I have tried for Three weeks to get this working. It's a shame because HomeSeer has the features that I would Like to have on my system but is useless because it just doesn't control x-10 properly.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 6th, 2002, 12:06 PM
dkindred's Avatar
dkindred dkindred is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Kemptown, Maryland
Posts: 859
Mark,

You know that I wrote the interface, and that may taint your opinion of this, but I have been running HomeSeer with Homevision in my home every day since mid December, and I am not experiencing problems. My control is all with standard X-10 commands. Are you saying that you cannot even control lights? As I've offered before, send me your HS file and send me your HV script; I want it to work properly for you as well. What more can I say? You have not sent me either; therefore, I cannot tell what is unique about your system that is potentially interfering with the plug-in.

I am looking into the bug I just saw you report with the dim settings. I am not able to check MB posts every day.

Please send me the specifics of your problems so that I can address them.

--David
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:29 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC