Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

SEL Pro vs S6 Pro vs HS3 Pro on separate PC.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

SEL Pro vs S6 Pro vs HS3 Pro on separate PC.

I was wondering if you guys could help me decide between the SEL Pro, the S6 Pro and HS3 on a dedicated mini pc. I have been playing with HA for about 6 months. I equipped a few rooms with HomeSeer switches and dimmers and am using Vera. With the current HS sale its time to switch. At the end of the day I will probably have a modest setup that is made up of lighting, locks, garage doors, a few sensors and maybe some cameras. I can imagine 50 or 60 devices. Not having played with HS I'm not sure how many scenes I will end up with. My original thought was to go with HS3 Pro on a dedicated mini pc. The cost between this and the SEL will be about the same. I assume the SEL will be a bit more relatable but HS3 on a dedicated pc will be more flexible. Any thoughts? Thanks!

Here over the years have used HS Pro on a dedicated DIY built piece of hardware.

Today HS3 Pro is running on an iSeries PC with 16 Gb of memory in Ubuntu with an a la carte side(s) of Wintel.

The computer is running both Linux and Wintel for Homeseer 3 and does just fine.

I like to tinker with hardware and keep my 3(4) NAS, 1(3) CCTV, TV DVR (2), Security(1) on separate hardware.
    - Pete

Auto mator
    Homeseer 3 Pro - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e 64 bit Intel Haswell CPU 16Gb
    Homeseer Zee2 (Lite) - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e - CherryTrail x5-Z8350 BeeLink 4Gb BT3 Pro
    HS4 Lite - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenovo Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram

HS4 Pro - V4.1.18.1 - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenova Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram
    HSTouch on Intel tabletop tablets (Jogglers) - Asus AIO - Windows 11

X10, UPB, Zigbee, ZWave and Wifi MQTT automation-Tasmota-Espurna. OmniPro 2, Russound zoned audio, Alexa, Cheaper RFID, W800 and Home Assistant

Comment