www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > HomeSeer Insteon Plug-in

HomeSeer Insteon Plug-in Discussions related to HomeSeer's own Insteon Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old December 9th, 2014, 09:27 PM
vdcneil vdcneil is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 10
Insteon Plug In issues

I cannot get past this error. Where do I begin to troubleshoot?

Error:
======================================
** You do not have the I/O interface enabled in HomeSeer **
Insteon functions are only available when the I/O interface is enabled.

** Unable to communicate with the Insteon powerline interface ***
Please make sure the interface is configured correctly and restart the plug-in.
======================================


I have validated that I can login to my Insteon Hub directly from a Web Browser, but I don't know what the next step would be.

INSTEON Hub Details
Alert 2.6 YF
PLM:9C
Firmware:4.8A Build Feb 08 2013
ID:2A.E6.0F

For device control visit connect.insteon.com
User Manual
Technical Support
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old December 9th, 2014, 09:34 PM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,004
If you're using the HST Insteon plugin, it only supports the devices listed here: http://board.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=166457. You likely will need the Insteon PLM Plugin by Mark Sandler to use the hub.

Cheers
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old December 9th, 2014, 10:21 PM
vdcneil vdcneil is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 10
I worked out the issue. The problem was the Interface Port setting on the Main Insteon Configuration page was missing the IP address:Port. Once this was populated I had to restart the the System, then the Username and Password field appeared. Another restart and the Plug-In status is now "OK".
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 9th, 2014, 10:34 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,477
Quote:
Originally Posted by vdcneil View Post
I worked out the issue. The problem was the Interface Port setting on the Main Insteon Configuration page was missing the IP address:Port. Once this was populated I had to restart the the System, then the Username and Password field appeared. Another restart and the Plug-In status is now "OK".
glad you got it working. please post other issues related to my plugin in my forum. this one is specifically for the hs insteon plugin.
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.23 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Insteon PLM Plug-in is moving to a licensed plug-in mnsandler Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 19 September 22nd, 2010 09:33 PM
After updating Insteon plug-in: Unable to initialize interface Insteon :Either no lic slivko626 Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 1 October 15th, 2006 01:49 AM
X-10 Devices won't Dim using the Insteon PLC & Insteon Plug-In MattPond Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 23 June 14th, 2006 02:08 AM
Insteon X10 upgrade issues BillyBob Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 4 February 13th, 2006 11:11 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:38 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC