www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Software > HS3 / HS3PRO > HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion

HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion Discussions related to the released version of HS3/HS3PRO

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #81  
Old January 12th, 2017, 05:34 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,290
Works great !!!!!

Thank you.

I use version 0.12, is that the latest ?
__________________
Regards,

Rien du Pre
The Netherlands
Using:
Homeseer PRO 3.0.0.297 on Windows 7 US - Running in a VM on a Mac Mini
Plugin's:
A10, HStouch, RFXCOM, Plugwise, Caddx, HarmonyHub, BLPlex, BLShutdown, BLLogMonitor, BLRadar, BLBackup, FritzBox, JsonConfigForHomekit, Log2Text, BLLAN, PHLocation, ThinkingCleaner, IPThermostat, WeatherXML, Z-Wave
Link to the forum of my Plug-ins http://board.homeseer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1216
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old January 12th, 2017, 09:46 AM
charvelm9 charvelm9 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 35
I know I'm missing something obvious but where exactly is the link to download the zipfile for this plug-in? Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old January 12th, 2017, 03:58 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by charvelm9 View Post
I know I'm missing something obvious but where exactly is the link to download the zipfile for this plug-in? Thanks!
I've seen your PM but in answer to your PM then this is for HS3 only, it will not work on HS2. If you still need it check the first post in the forum and it is attached there.

Quote:
Works great !!!!!

Thank you.

I use version 0.12, is that the latest ?
Yes version .12 is the latest, can't think I need to change anything else at the minute with the plugin and I will probably wait for an API change before I release another version. In more exciting news I have had confirmation that my plugins can go in the updater so watch out but I will post here if/when they do.

Quote:
Thinking of buying one of these. Anyone know if the plugin can email a picture to you on motion or press?

thanks
It can once you combine both an action from this plugin and that from the HS email - I'll see if I can record a video or something to show how to do this.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old January 13th, 2017, 06:07 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpovolo View Post
Thinking of buying one of these. Anyone know if the plugin can email a picture to you on motion or press?

thanks
I've put a rough YouTube video together that might help with this, it's patchy quality and rough in edit but highlights what is needed. Unfortunately due to a bug with HS (if you try and attach a file to an email then it appears not to want to send one from the HS directory as it adds the HS path twice) a script needs to be run but it is simple and as per the following;

Code:
Sub Main(ByVal Parms As Object)

hs.sendemail("addresstosendto@gmail.com","","","","From DoorBird","Latest Picture",hs.getapppath & "\html\images\DoorBird\db.jpg")

End Sub
This is the video;

Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old January 14th, 2017, 02:45 PM
brientim brientim is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 201
I have had the Doorbird for a while but only set it up very recently.

I read this yesterday and thought why would I need to capture and send via email as I could just see this via the app?

So, yesterday I was out most of the day and the connective in the mobile was poor and I could not get a connection to the app that was good enough to view but emails were slowly downloading, so this answers my own question.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old January 15th, 2017, 11:04 PM
mpovolo mpovolo is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 272
the other reason is to see in the app, you need to open it and view. In meetings, email is less obvious?
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old January 16th, 2017, 11:23 AM
mpovolo mpovolo is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 272
A little offside question, does anyone use the other terminals on the DoorBird for anything, specifically for connecting a door chime, electric or garage door etc.

If so, wondering if you are allowed to use the other cat5 cable wires for these functions that are unused for the POE connecting

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old January 16th, 2017, 11:26 AM
KSO KSO is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Indiana
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpovolo View Post
A little offside question, does anyone use the other terminals on the DoorBird for anything, specifically for connecting a door chime, electric or garage door etc.

If so, wondering if you are allowed to use the other cat5 cable wires for these functions that are unused for the POE connecting

thanks
I did use the doorbell relay to send a signal to HS3, before MrHappy made this great PI. I used 1 pair of the cat5e wires for this and it worked fine. Have sense disconnected them as I use the PI now for notification.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old January 16th, 2017, 11:27 AM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpovolo View Post
A little offside question, does anyone use the other terminals on the DoorBird for anything, specifically for connecting a door chime, electric or garage door etc.

If so, wondering if you are allowed to use the other cat5 cable wires for these functions that are unused for the POE connecting

thanks
Don't personally but I've had my unit apart and there are relays on the board that these are connected to. As such I would say if you decide to use CAT5 then unless it is a relatively light load then you don't really want to be pulling all that much current through it unless you decide to use a secondary relay later on to control the load.
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old January 16th, 2017, 01:47 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 824
I just got a cable pulled all the way to front gate from house. Looking forward to getting off wifi.
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old Yesterday, 12:24 AM
mpovolo mpovolo is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 272
Another question, I got mine setup today and used POE adaptor for the connection. Originally I used a cat5 coupler at the end as the cable wasn't long enough to get to the POE injector. I notice that the app on my phone always showed a poor connection signal. So I removed the coupler and went direct, now it toggles between fair, poor, good, all over.

Anyone have similar issues, not even sure this is an issue.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old Yesterday, 05:27 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,558
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpovolo View Post
Another question, I got mine setup today and used POE adaptor for the connection. Originally I used a cat5 coupler at the end as the cable wasn't long enough to get to the POE injector. I notice that the app on my phone always showed a poor connection signal. So I removed the coupler and went direct, now it toggles between fair, poor, good, all over.

Anyone have similar issues, not even sure this is an issue.

thanks
When you say removed the coupler and went direct do you mean that you have joined two pieces of network cable together? If so I would look at the joint to see whether or not there was a break in any of the connections.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old Yesterday, 06:29 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 6,558
This plugin is now in the HomeSeer updater so you will not find it attached to any threads any more, you are welcome to continue discussion surrounding features/bugs/enhancements here so all that is changed is where to find it
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old Today, 03:18 AM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 824
Nice!
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old Today, 10:35 AM
mpovolo mpovolo is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Toronto
Posts: 272
Great news.

In terms of my issue trying to figure out why my signal keeps flipping poor, fair etc.

Just wondering from others if your POE signal constantly says good or what it says before I start tinkering to reconnect things.

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old Today, 02:32 PM
philipi philipi is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Auckland
Posts: 33
Update just came through via the plug-in manager - Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old Today, 04:56 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 824
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpovolo View Post
Great news.

In terms of my issue trying to figure out why my signal keeps flipping poor, fair etc.

Just wondering from others if your POE signal constantly says good or what it says before I start tinkering to reconnect things.

thanks
I am on wifi however will be switching to Ethernet shortly. I'll let you know what I find.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old Today, 06:49 PM
brientim brientim is online now
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpovolo View Post
Another question, I got mine setup today and used POE adaptor for the connection. Originally I used a cat5 coupler at the end as the cable wasn't long enough to get to the POE injector. I notice that the app on my phone always showed a poor connection signal. So I removed the coupler and went direct, now it toggles between fair, poor, good, all over.



Anyone have similar issues, not even sure this is an issue.



thanks


Hi,

I had the same issue on the LAN connection which was a result of poor cable connections.

I re-wired and tested and the issues was resolved.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Doorbird (Video Doorbell) Plugin Request skarragallagher HS3 Plug-In Development 41 July 9th, 2016 06:51 AM
DOORBIRD Eman Tasker Plugin (3P) 1 May 6th, 2016 04:34 PM
Beta to Release beerygaz Modbus Plug-In 8 February 8th, 2016 08:48 AM
BETA Release 1.1.1 twa8000 TWA-Onkyo / Integra Plug-in (3P) 44 December 14th, 2010 04:43 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:29 PM.

Untitled Document
NEW!
New Products


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC