www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Telephone,Text and Email Plug-ins > Telephone,Text and Email Integration Discussion > SMS Gateway (3P)

SMS Gateway (3P) Discussions related to the SMS Gateway third party plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 13th, 2016, 03:19 AM
jan.vanbezouw@gmail.com jan.vanbezouw@gmail.com is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 5
US Robotics modem error "Error in command AT+CPMS? : ERROR"

Dear all,

recently I have installed a "U.S. Robotics V.92 USB Voice Modem" especially for this plug-in. After many attempts I did not manage to get this modem working. Does anybody know how to configure this modem?

Regards,

Jan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 14th, 2016, 03:12 AM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,652
Jan that is not a GSM device I'm afraid and will not support the SMS command set. The plugin needs a GSM modem with a SIM card.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Author of Highpeak Plugins
SMS-Gateway Plugin
Blue Iris Plugin
Paradox (Beta) Plugin
Modbus Plugin
Yamaha Plugin
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 14th, 2016, 02:06 PM
jan.vanbezouw@gmail.com jan.vanbezouw@gmail.com is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 5
Dear beerygaz,

thank you very much for your reply. I think I misunderstood the information mentioned in the plug-in text.
Which gsm modem do you suggest?

Regards,

Jan
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 14th, 2016, 03:18 PM
beerygaz's Avatar
beerygaz beerygaz is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Posts: 1,652
Jan, it's working well with modems using the Siemens TC/MC35 chipset. As well as the Wavecom chipset like this.

https://www.ebay.com/itm/281846992924

I don't know where you're based but be sure to get a device that supports you local cellular providers frequency (it varies worldwide)


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 15th, 2016, 12:37 AM
jan.vanbezouw@gmail.com jan.vanbezouw@gmail.com is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 5
Dear beerygaz,

thank you very much for your reply and advice. Based on the specs I will look for a similar device.

Regards,

Jan van Bezouw
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old December 22nd, 2016, 06:00 AM
jan.vanbezouw@gmail.com jan.vanbezouw@gmail.com is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 5
Deer Beerygaz,

I am sorry that I have to bother you again. I am now looking around for these kind of modems and I noticed that are many available. I am in favor of the wavecom, do you perhaps now if there are any limitations with windows versions. I am running windows 10.

Kind regards,

Jan van Bezouw
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Error initializing modem d2bysma SMS Gateway (3P) 1 January 13th, 2016 04:17 AM
Error playing command xx: IR Error: Specified Remote Command [xx] not found - Fixed! stefxx IRTrans (3P) 1 June 6th, 2010 02:21 PM
8/15/2005 5:37:40 PM Error Error Sending email: 502 Error: command not implemented paul@thekaufs.com HS2 / HSPRO 0 August 15th, 2005 06:27 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:18 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC