www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Weather Plug-ins > Weather Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old May 7th, 2018, 11:16 PM
dhalsall dhalsall is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Ontario
Posts: 122
Next High / Low or Low / High

Hi Chrisgo et all,

Curious if there is a preferred method for displaying the next logical High / Low temperature?

For example, in HStouch I want to display the Current temperature, and below, show the High and Low forecast.

What I realized was that depending on the time of day, would depend if the first forecast integer would be the High or Low from Forecast1, followed by either the Low or High from Forecast2.

I assume this change is decided at EC when the current conditions change from "today" to "tonight" - or perhaps some other logic.... and I see that the value that isn't active shows a "." (or integer 0).

What would be great is if there could be some more devices, called something like "Forecast1_temp" and "Forecast2_temp" (and I guess you could continue with all of them)... each would simply be the value of ForecastX_high or _low which ever isn't currently ".". I suppose there could be another set; ForecastX_hilo which would contain the string "high" or "low" relevant to if the related integer was taken from the "high" or "low" forecast.

I suspect I'll be writing a clunky script to make this possible - but thought I'd ask if others had thoughts on this!
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old May 16th, 2018, 10:56 PM
dhalsall dhalsall is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Ontario
Posts: 122
FYI - I decided to use Easy Trigger instead of writing a script for now.

I created two new devices (Forecast1_temperature and Forecast2_temperature).

Then I have 4 events, 2 for each device. Essentially, if the string of ForecastX_Hi = ".", then make the value of ForecastX_temperature = ForecastX_Lo.... and the second event is the reverse.

Here's the example for #1:
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old May 17th, 2018, 09:08 AM
Otto-mation Otto-mation is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: GTA (Greater Toronto)
Posts: 117
Pretty straight forward way to handle it.
Thanks for sharing!
__________________
-steve


HomeSeer Version: HS3 ZEE S2 Edition 3.0.0.368
Linux version: Linux HomeTrollerZeeS2 3.18.11-v7+ #781 SMP PREEMPT Tue Apr 21 18:07:59 BST 2015 armv7l GNU/Linux System Uptime: 1 Day 15 Hours 31 Minutes 5 Seconds
Number of Devices: 329
Number of Events: 180
Available Threads: 399
Enabled Plug-Ins
3.0.0.5: CM15A
3.0.0.42: EasyTrigger
3.0.0.17: EnvCan
3.0.1.130: Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old May 17th, 2018, 09:27 AM
Otto-mation Otto-mation is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: GTA (Greater Toronto)
Posts: 117
Does anyone know why the Environment Canada feed/plugin would sometimes replace an existing device/element with a new one?

Sometimes my Ref IDs no long reference a valid device and when I check the device list in Device Management, I find that that previous Device/Ref ID combination has been replaced with a new Device/Ref ID for that same element.

I.e.
I use "pck" as my device prefix.
So yesterday, pck-Current_Title was associated with Ref ID of 474
Today, pck-Current_Title has a Ref ID of 708.

So any of my events that refer to a Ref ID of 474 are no longer valid and any events that referred to pck-Current-Title are changed to "device unknown".
And I have to update my events with the new mapping.

Seems to occur intermittently.
Has anyone else encountered this?

Last edited by Otto-mation; May 17th, 2018 at 09:28 AM. Reason: clarity
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Environment Canada Weather/Weather Warnings Wadenut Script & Plug-In Library Discussion 300 November 8th, 2017 11:22 AM
[VB.NET] CANADIANS: Environment Canada Weather/Weather Warnings Wadenut Script & Plug-In Library 0 November 19th, 2011 02:13 PM
Using VR in noisy environment sportera HomeSeer General Discussion Area 4 February 17th, 2005 01:37 PM
Free .NET Development Environment Kirby Plug-In Development 3 November 9th, 2004 08:42 PM
[ASP][Audrey] Canada Weather Console CyberA Script & Plug-In Library 0 February 28th, 2002 10:10 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:58 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC