www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Energy Management Plug-ins > Energy Management Discussion > APCUPSD Plugin (3P)

APCUPSD Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the APCUPSD UPS monitoring plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old June 20th, 2018, 05:20 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefxx View Post
Did you have any chance to look into this? I would really appreciate it!
Yes i did and started to make changes to add support for it but not yet ready for release/testing.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old June 24th, 2018, 03:21 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefxx View Post
Did you have any chance to look into this? I would really appreciate it!

I uploaded a new BETA version to address this and add two new triggers (for APCUPSD drivers). Unfortunately my NUT UPS devices to no send the same same string so could not full validate the low battery status change. Can you try it with your setup?

See https://forums.homeseer.com/showpost...61&postcount=1 or PDF Documentation for change details.
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old June 24th, 2018, 03:35 PM
stefxx's Avatar
stefxx stefxx is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 673
Thanks! I will run a new test in the next few days and let you know.
__________________
stefxx
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old June 26th, 2018, 07:51 AM
stefxx's Avatar
stefxx stefxx is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 673
Yes it works! Thanks a lot!
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old June 26th, 2018, 07:54 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by stefxx View Post
Yes it works! Thanks a lot!
Thanks for the feadback and testing. I keep it Beta a bit longer before releasing it.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old June 30th, 2018, 02:12 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djbower1 View Post
Just had a thought... The Watts calculation need to account for the input voltage change. My APC UPS wants to see 230v so if it see 237v then the nominal power is higher.

My UPS shows watts on the front LCD panels and using the Load % as the reference and the the math below it matches my UPSs display.

I am sure there is a way to write a script to send a value to a virtual device with a few equations but I am just not smart enough

Workings in picture

I posted a new Beta version a few minutes ago that adds a additional HS3 device capturing the computed Watts. IN case the UPS does not provide the nominal line voltage or power, two new configuration values per UPS in the plugin configuration page can provide these values. In some of my testing some UPS or driver (NUT in one of my case) do not provide the needed values to calculate the Watts value. In this case keeping it at 0.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old June 30th, 2018, 04:52 PM
Summerguy's Avatar
Summerguy Summerguy is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 428
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcp View Post
I posted a new Beta version a few minutes ago that adds a additional HS3 device capturing the computed Watts. IN case the UPS does not provide the nominal line voltage or power, two new configuration values per UPS in the plugin configuration page can provide these values. In some of my testing some UPS or driver (NUT in one of my case) do not provide the needed values to calculate the Watts value. In this case keeping it at 0.
Thank works perfectly
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old July 2nd, 2018, 09:43 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
I posted an additional Beta update which adds Energy API support for the recently added "Watts" HS3 devices.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-in support on Linux (Plug-in authors please read!) rjh HS3 Plug-In Development 40 December 29th, 2017 11:30 AM
ACPUPSD Plug-in for HS2 pcp Script & Plug-In Library 10 May 31st, 2015 03:18 PM
Compare/contrast ACRF(2) plug-in and RFXCOM plug-in? NeverDie ACRF Processor (3P) 1 November 12th, 2013 11:18 AM
Insteon PLM Plug-in is moving to a licensed plug-in mnsandler Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 19 September 22nd, 2010 09:33 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:32 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC