www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Energy Management Plug-ins > Energy Management Discussion > APCUPSD Plugin (3P)

APCUPSD Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the APCUPSD UPS monitoring plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 29th, 2015, 07:33 PM
ksdehoff ksdehoff is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: placitas,nm,87043
Posts: 214
Bug - invalid data in UPS is causing conversion error

Hello - I'm testing the plug in and so far so good with one problem. I've got a recurring error message in hstouch that happens every time I poll one UPS (3 are active)

Exception on String Change callback: Value was either too large or too small for an Int32. Service Version: NO_VERSION

I've dug through the data and have what appears to be bad data from one of the ups - time on battery is 63584411382.2859 seconds which won't fit into Int32. I know this is bad data from the UPS but any chance you can add a data check? I'm also trying to figure out how to clear that value on my UPS....clearly I haven't been on battery that long!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 29th, 2015, 10:32 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Thanks and will look at it. Could you post the specific error log / message and which version of the plugin are you using?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 30th, 2015, 09:10 AM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
If you could provide additional details around the messages and when it occurs would be helpful. The plugin includes checks when converting strings to int, but could be that one is missing or an odd case. The error line in your message might also come from HSTouch instead of the acpupsd plug-in. Can you post more details about the setup (device that triggers the issue, when does it occur, more content from the log especially the source, ...)? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 30th, 2015, 02:29 PM
ksdehoff ksdehoff is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: placitas,nm,87043
Posts: 214
Not sure I'll be of much more help - the variable was time on battery that I was getting from a UPS that I was polling via NUT. I was able to reset the value to 0 by bumping the power on the ups for a few seconds so it is cleared for me now - the error was occurring every minute - it appeared to me that it occurred after your APCUPSD polling - you accepted that huge number (I could see it in the UPS status screen) but then HS Touch was trying to integrate it and it couldn't because its too big - just my theory though.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 1st, 2015, 08:45 PM
pcp pcp is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: MA
Posts: 1,701
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksdehoff View Post
Not sure I'll be of much more help - the variable was time on battery that I was getting from a UPS that I was polling via NUT. I was able to reset the value to 0 by bumping the power on the ups for a few seconds so it is cleared for me now - the error was occurring every minute - it appeared to me that it occurred after your APCUPSD polling - you accepted that huge number (I could see it in the UPS status screen) but then HS Touch was trying to integrate it and it couldn't because its too big - just my theory though.

Thanks. This already helps just to know you used NUT and the device. I will try to reproduce it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weather RSS - Data at the root level is invalid CJVann HS3Touch General Discusion 8 July 17th, 2017 02:55 PM
What is causing this error? JKaplan Script & Plug-In Development 2 December 27th, 2013 02:35 PM
Invalid Checksum 250 error Kamikaze UltraM1G HSPI 7 April 2nd, 2009 09:14 PM
what's causing this error mnsandler HS2 / HSPRO 1 March 29th, 2009 05:05 PM
Error 380 Invalid property value Kyham Hauppauge Capture (3P) 2 December 14th, 2004 11:38 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:31 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC