Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DSC 1864 and IT-100 problems

Hi all,

I would appreciate any help configuring my panel. I have a DSC 1864 with IT-100 module. The module is wired to the same posts on the panel as the other keypads, and connected to a HomeTroller-SE via RS-232 to the USB port. The DSC plugin seems to be recognized when viewing the log, and I did restart the troller after installing the plugin. I read somewhere on here suggesting i would need to enroll the module as a keypad - not sure if true or how to do that. It just doesn't seem to communicate. I press 'arm' and nothing, same if I actually arm at the keypad - HS doesn't recognize the action. I have a bonking green on the module, thinking that it is communicating.

Any help would be appreciated. It's getting annoying. I'm not a coder, but not completely inept with computers, but this is making feel like I am. Not a lot of solid documentation, step by step. Anyone want to make some ca$h and help me out, pm me. Thanks.

Yep, you need to have it wired into the bus like a keypad. The IT-100 defaults to ID 8. The first keypad defaults to ID 1. You can only have 8 total. If you download the design software, you should be able to use the PC-Link and connect the header onthe DSC board to a serial port on the computer. You will then be able to communicate to the board and make sure the board see's the IT 100.

Also, call DSC and they will walk you through the install. Just tell them you are an installer and are new... THey will take care of you.
    Transitioning to HS3Pro .298 - WinXPEmbedded

Hometroller S3 Pro - WinXPEmbedded - HSP 2.5.0.81 - BLStat - HSPhone - HSTouch Srvr 1.0.0.73 - Touchpad - BLLan - BLOccupied - DSC Plug 2.0.0.14 - BLStat .38

Comment