www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Ultilities (Plug-ins) > Utilities Discussion > SDJ-Health Plug-in (3P)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 30th, 2017, 05:34 AM
SteveMSJ SteveMSJ is online now
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 747
Installation and Updating

SDJ-Health Installation and Updating

Installation

The plug-in is now in the HomeSeer updater so can be installed from the >PLUG-INS>Manage menu, it is in the Utilities category. The plug-in has been tested on Windows and Linux but as with any plug-in it is good practice to fully backup your HS3 directory before installing.


Updating

When updating it is preferably disable the plug-in from the list of installed plug-ins before updating and then enable it afterwards.

Post any queries concerning installation and upgrading to this thread.

Steve

Last edited by SteveMSJ; December 16th, 2017 at 07:38 AM. Reason: Removed attachment as the plug-in is now in the updater.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 25th, 2017, 12:22 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 928
I have a very old version installed. . .do I need to do anything special (besides disabling) before installing/updating?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 25th, 2017, 01:19 PM
SteveMSJ SteveMSJ is online now
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 747
Quote:
Originally Posted by TechFan View Post
I have a very old version installed. . .do I need to do anything special (besides disabling) before installing/updating?


Crossing your fingers behind your back is all that is required. However, I would suggest backing up first if it is a big jump.

Incidentally Homeseer are adding this plug-in to the updater which will make installation and updating a little easier in future. I’m not sure how long that will be though.

Steve
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 25th, 2017, 04:03 PM
TechFan's Avatar
TechFan TechFan is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: WA
Posts: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveMSJ View Post
Crossing your fingers behind your back is all that is required.
Lol. Will try that and see if it helps. :-)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old December 16th, 2017, 07:45 AM
SteveMSJ SteveMSJ is online now
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 747
SDJ-health has now been added to the HomeSeer updater making it easier to install and update.

Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Installation help simonmason Alexa (3P) 2 October 11th, 2015 05:55 PM
HSTouch not updating Current Track's Album Cover Art and Track Title not updating fvhemert SqueezeBox Plug-In (3P) 5 March 13th, 2013 02:39 PM
New Installation jjsmd VWS 1 August 11th, 2008 04:37 PM
Re-installation jono Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 3 September 5th, 2007 09:52 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC