Setting up events for if two people are home or away

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Setting up events for if two people are home or away

I have PHLocation all configured; I created a virtual device that I would like to be set to true if both my wife and I are home. false if we're both away.

Since events only have a single if condition, what's the best way to do this? When I detect I leave home, I need to check to see if my wife is home before setting the virtual device. And vice versa.

Gotta be a common thing....I'm new to homeseer events - apologies....feels like this is kind of basic.

Ok my bad. Shows my newness. Sorry. I just found the plus button for more conditions. Duh.

Comment

Here is what works for us. We use usb rad iBeacons in our vehicles, thus the GF Honda is near condition.
      Attached Files
      Michael

Comment

Originally posted by Rvtravlr View Post
        Here is what works for us. We use usb rad iBeacons in our vehicles, thus the GF Honda is near condition.
        I was wondering how you are using these with HS. What are you using to pick up the signals from the usb rad iBeacons?

Thank you

Comment

Originally posted by sonypoolplr View Post
          I was wondering how you are using these with HS. What are you using to pick up the signals from the usb rad iBeacons?

Thank you
          I think he is using GeoFency as we do. We have an iBeacons in each of our vehicles. GeoFency treats them like a geofence, so we use near/not near for the iBeacons as well as geofences. Since the GeoFency app is on each of our phones it is simple logic to know who is in which vehicle, which fence they enter/leave and with iCloud position reporting where they are.
          HS4 Pro, 4.2.19.16 Windows 10 pro, Supermicro LP Xeon

Comment

OK thank you. So you are using the GeoFency app and the PHLocation plugin? The plugin is only available at the download site, not in the updater?

Comment

Originally posted by sonypoolplr View Post