www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Gaming Related Plug-ins > Gaming Related Discussion > Kinect (3P)

Kinect (3P) Discussions related to the Kinect plugin for HS3.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 6th, 2018, 08:42 AM
wadesready wadesready is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: cabo rojo puerto rico
Posts: 247
Kinect broken after win10 1803 update

spud

I updated all my pc to the latest win10 and it appears to have broken my kinects. I have two remotes and a local and they all act the same way. log below is for the local kinect. It loads, says it build all the grammers, and then stops

May-06 8:34:57 AM Kinect DEBUG Trying to restart Speech Recognition May-06 8:34:57 AM Kinect TRACE - AudioPosition = 00:00:00; InputStreamEnded = True May-06 8:34:57 AM Kinect DEBUG Speech Recognition Stopped May-06 8:34:57 AM Kinect DEBUG Speech Recognition Started May-06 8:34:57 AM Kinect DEBUG Rule (Devices) set [the] [Node 49] [Bedroom] Front LED Lights to Colored May-06 8:34:57 AM Kinect DEBUG Stopping Speech Recognition

Last edited by wadesready; May 6th, 2018 at 09:08 AM. Reason: needed to...found it...changing privacy settings on mic
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 9th, 2018, 08:04 AM
spud's Avatar
spud spud is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 5,076
have you figured it out?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 9th, 2018, 08:17 AM
wadesready wadesready is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: cabo rojo puerto rico
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by spud View Post
have you figured it out?

I did spud. the update changed the privacy settings on mics and I only had to enable the mic access to apps and it fixed it. thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 15th, 2018, 10:14 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,133
Well today I would say that Windows 10 is more of an AI entity then just a tool to use.

Many of the more recent updates are dealing with the Microsoft Cortana all knowing entity.

It'll take care of you because it knows you now.

__________________
- Pete

Automator

HS3 Pro & Lite Edition Beta 3.0.0.435

HS3 Wintel Touch | Ubuntu 16.04 64 bit | Oracle Windows Virtual Box ==> for Wintel only SAPI and HS3 plugins | Speech - Microsoft SAPI - Neospeech - Amazon Echo | Hardware | Haswell Intel iSeries 3 - 16Gb | Pine64 - 2Gb computers | Openpeak Intel Atom SoC tabletop touchscreens (15 HS tabletop tablets) | Touchscreens - Windows embedded POE connected |Light switches - X10,UPB, ZWave and Zigbee | Firewall - PFSense - 2 WAN plus 4 LAN interfaces | Network - Gb managed switches / POE WAP(s) | CCTV - Zoneminder IPHD cams - variety | Audio - Russound - AB8SS | Security - Leviton HAI Omni Pro 2 | Weather - Davis Vantage Vue - MeteoStick - WeeWx | 1-Wire - AAG, Midon and HB | OWFS - Mosquitto - Node Red - Python - RPi Stretch - OpenWRT
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Was it me or Win10 V1709 that broken my HS3 studeimus HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 4 December 6th, 2017 09:20 PM
Win10 "Speak" not working after Remote Desktop Connection, connect.bat for Win10 not garwood HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 4 November 1st, 2017 02:50 PM
Was there an auto-update? Web access broken lhfarm HS3-Pi Discussion 21 October 19th, 2017 10:41 AM
Update Temp Sensor Map feature broken? ekuykendall MCS Temperature 3 January 9th, 2003 10:17 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC