CM15A: Receive Command trigger

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CM15A: Receive Command trigger

I'm very new to Homeseer, but I'm evaluating the trial version to see if it works with my existing X10 kit before moving on to use it with Z-Wave.

So, I have a CM15A interface, and I also use SS13A switches to trigger events. I'm struggling to understand how I can trigger an event from pressing one of the buttons on the SS13A.

If I look in the HS3 log (having enabled X10 logging), I see this when I press one of the buttons:

CM15A DEBUG Received CM15 Address:B3, Command: on

So, I setup an Event as follows:
    If CM15A: Recieve Command
    House Code B Unit Code 3 Command ON
    Then
    Speak "Button 3 turned on"

But nothing happens. Am I correct to be using the CM15A: Receive Command option for this, or is there something else I need to enable to get this event to work?

Originally posted by tarbat View Post
    Am I correct to be using the CM15A: Receive Command option for this, or is there something else I need to enable to get this event to work?
    I have been using the CM15A successfully in HS3 for sometime now, however I haven't used the '..Receive Command' option as a trigger in an event. Try creating a device in HS3, click on its CM15 tab and assign it B3. Then see if the status of the device turns on and off when you press your button. If it does, and it should, then select the device changing to ON as the trigger for your event.
    I would create a device in HS3 for each button on your SS13.
    Steve

Comment

Many thanks for the suggestion.

Yes, setting up a device for B-3 and then triggering the event with "changes and becomes ON" works perfectly. I press the button on the SS13A, and immediately the event is triggered - excellent.

So, does this mean that the "CM15: Receive Command" functionality is broken? If so, how do I ask Homeseer to fix this?

Comment