www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Hardware > SmartStick+

SmartStick+ Discussions related to the HomeSeer SmartStick+ Z-Wave USB interface

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 23rd, 2016, 04:53 PM
RobertH RobertH is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 8
SmartStick+ Speed 40Kbps?

After purchasing and installing a few HS-Wx100+ switches, (which show a 100 Kbps rate on the Node Info page), I noticed that my SmartStick+ shows only a 40 Kbps data rate. The HS-WD100+ units that route directly to the SmartStick+ reflect the 40Kbps rate.

Shouldn't the SmartStick+ show that it's capable of 100 Kbps?

I upgraded HS3 to 3.0.0.297 (Linux) and then upgraded to the latest beta Z-Wave Plug-in, 3.0.1.94, and have the same result.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 24th, 2016, 06:57 AM
cheeryfool's Avatar
cheeryfool cheeryfool is online now
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 1,722
Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertH View Post
After purchasing and installing a few HS-Wx100+ switches, (which show a 100 Kbps rate on the Node Info page), I noticed that my SmartStick+ shows only a 40 Kbps data rate. The HS-WD100+ units that route directly to the SmartStick+ reflect the 40Kbps rate.



Shouldn't the SmartStick+ show that it's capable of 100 Kbps?



I upgraded HS3 to 3.0.0.297 (Linux) and then upgraded to the latest beta Z-Wave Plug-in, 3.0.1.94, and have the same result.


I have the same with my ZNet and it's been this way ever since I received it with multiple versions of the core HS3, Z-wave plugin and even migrating from Win 7 to 10. It doesn't seem to cause me any issues. I was wondering if it was a hangover from the Z-trolled as I maintained the same home ID.
__________________
cheeryfool
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 24th, 2016, 10:39 AM
JimiB JimiB is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 57
I have 1 SmartStick+ plugged into a HomeTroller SEL running 3.0.0.297 on Linux and a Z-Net connected to it via Wifi. Both show 100Kbps on the controllers and 40Kbps on the devices connected to them. New installs, never upgraded from older equipment.

That's opposite of what you're seeing and is what I would expect to see. I know it's not much help but at least it shows what you probably should be seeing if things were working correctly for your system.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 24th, 2016, 12:46 PM
waynehead99 waynehead99 is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,982
I have the same with my Znet. I have a smartstick plus that I could plug in real quick too if you want, but I suspect it will be the same. My znet is showing as 40k and my HS dimmers are showing as 100k.

I am running the official release of the zwave plugin (.87). I tried the beta's earlier and had nothing but random delays in the .9x series, so won't use it.

Right now I am not really having any issues and I have over 80 zwave devices on my network.
Attached Images
  
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 21st, 2016, 06:50 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,243
I'm not seeing this with my smartstick+, Mine seems to show 100k
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SmartStick+ vs Z-NET davlarso HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 5 November 21st, 2015 09:30 PM
40Kbps device list dschoppe HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 2 September 4th, 2009 07:19 AM
40kbps vs 9.6kbps stevea HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 6 February 14th, 2009 10:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC