www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Security Systems Plug-ins > Security System Discussion > HAI/OMNI Panel for HS3 Plug-in (rmasonjr)

HAI/OMNI Panel for HS3 Plug-in (rmasonjr) Discussion about Rob Mason's HAI/OMNI Panel Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 22nd, 2018, 04:09 PM
spagettilegs spagettilegs is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 39
Plugin can turn lights off but not on?

I updated my plugin today as I was getting an error message "WARNING: Failed getting InterfaceStatus from OMNI - the interface was not found in the list of active interfaces, the list may need to be refreshed."

The update installed ok but now the plugin can't turn lights on...only off?

Any ideas?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 23rd, 2018, 09:18 AM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,489
The latest version is having issues with Dim/Brighten/Level. Please send me your logs using one of the methods here:
https://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=186423
__________________

HS3Pro Running on a Raspberry Pi2 (Raspbian)
64 Z-Wave Nodes, 162 Events, 293 Devices
UPB modules via OMNI plugin/panel
Plugins: Z-Wave, BLRF, OMNI, HSTouch, weatherXML, EasyTrigger
HSTouch Clients: 3 Android, 1 Joggler
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 23rd, 2018, 10:36 AM
spagettilegs spagettilegs is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 39
Logs via Email

Hi,

I followed the instructions. I think the logs were sent but I didn't get any confirmation notice.

Could you let me know if you received them?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 23rd, 2018, 10:59 AM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,489
No, nothing was received...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old April 23rd, 2018, 11:07 AM
spagettilegs spagettilegs is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 39
Strange? It says the event has been run. I think I've set it up correctly? (see image)

Thanks
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old April 23rd, 2018, 11:25 AM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,489
That looks right - check your HS logs and see if there are any errors.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old April 23rd, 2018, 11:51 AM
spagettilegs spagettilegs is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 39
These any help?

Unable to connect to POP server(1) Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Apr-23 4:32:54 PM Info Amazon Echo Discovery requested, version: 2
Apr-23 4:31:23 PM Error Unable to connect to POP server(1) Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Apr-23 4:29:41 PM Info System connected to MyHS Service successfully with license ID 110017.
Apr-23 4:29:41 PM Info System connected to MyHS Service, waiting for acknowledge...
Apr-23 4:26:51 PM Error Creating connection to MyHS service, there may be a problem with the server or the Internet connection. The connection will be attempted again shortly.
Apr-23 4:21:12 PM Error Unable to connect to POP server(1) Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Apr-23 4:15:00 PM Log Info The log database is currently 0.16MB in size.
Apr-23 4:11:01 PM Error Unable to connect to POP server(1) Error: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
Apr-23 4:01:11 PM Warning Sending email To: robmasonjr67@yahoo.com aborted after 4 tries
Apr-23 4:01:11 PM Error Exception sending email via GMail (To:robmasonjr67@yahoo.com, cc:, bcc:, Sub:HAI Logs, Attach:/usr/local/HomeSeer/Logs/OMNI.log) = Username and Password not accepted. Learn more at
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old April 23rd, 2018, 12:13 PM
spagettilegs spagettilegs is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 39
The same thing is happening with the Alexa "smart Home" skill. Would this mean it's a Homeseer issue?

Everything works perfectly with the Leviton app.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old April 23rd, 2018, 12:14 PM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,489
No, it's not a HS issue - it looks like your GMail username/password is invalid.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old April 23rd, 2018, 02:40 PM
spagettilegs spagettilegs is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 39
Looks like the logs were sent successfully. Gmail was blocking the email as it was a "less than secure" app. I've changed the security settings.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old April 24th, 2018, 02:04 AM
spagettilegs spagettilegs is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 39
Everything ok in the logs settings?
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old April 24th, 2018, 10:12 AM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,489
No, set the logging to DEBUG and let it run for a while. Try some lighting controls, then send the logs again.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old April 25th, 2018, 12:15 PM
spagettilegs spagettilegs is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 39
Hi,

Just checking to see if you received the email with the log details?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old April 25th, 2018, 01:18 PM
rmasonjr's Avatar
rmasonjr rmasonjr is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Brookhaven, MS USA
Posts: 6,489
Quote:
Originally Posted by spagettilegs View Post
Hi,

Just checking to see if you received the email with the log details?
Thanks
I did - thanks - I'll post back here when I have a new release to try.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old April 26th, 2018, 08:58 AM
spagettilegs spagettilegs is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ireland
Posts: 39
Great...thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old April 28th, 2018, 07:54 PM
phoek phoek is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 1
Can turn lights off but not on.

I am having the same issue after updating to the latest version of HS3. I can turn lights off but not on through any interface. I am running the newest version of HS3 and the OMNI plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old May 3rd, 2018, 10:08 PM
serky serky is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: NC
Posts: 49
same issue. off but not on.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WD-100+ Dimmer lights turn on, but don't turn on lights in ceiling blueridgeatx HomeSeer Wall Dimmers & Switches 13 December 13th, 2016 12:09 AM
How do you turn all the lights off daferris JowiHue Plug-In 1 June 26th, 2016 01:25 PM
Turn Most Lights On/Off macrho HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 3 July 13th, 2015 02:48 PM
Turn off outside lights after an Alarm event ONLY if lights are supposed to be off bradhs HS2 / HSPRO 1 April 27th, 2007 03:16 AM
How do I turn off lights when I arm M1? crcth3894dthdtnd Elk M1 Plug-In 20 July 24th, 2005 05:21 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC