www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Security Systems Plug-ins > Security System Discussion > HAI/OMNI Panel for HS3 Plug-in (rmasonjr)

HAI/OMNI Panel for HS3 Plug-in (rmasonjr) Discussion about Rob Mason's HAI/OMNI Panel Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old January 18th, 2017, 09:44 AM
bjhampe bjhampe is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: United States
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by rmasonjr View Post
I have already developed the code to prevent this from happening, but I havent released it to the updater just yet - there are several other changes in there that I need to test out first.

So, we can get you going in the meantime:

Search and download WinSCP
Connect to your Zee by entering the IP address.
the username is homeseer - the password could be what you set it to when you installed your Zee.
Try SFTP first, if that doesnt work, try FTP.

This will give you a windows-style interface to your Zee.

navigate to the /usr/local/HomeSeer/Config folder and click on the HAI.ini then delete.

Restart the plugin and you should be good to go.
Awesome! Thanks for posting this.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old July 13th, 2017, 09:28 AM
avpman avpman is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 157
Does deleting the HAI.ini folder still help with connection issues? Yesterday, the power blipped here. The router and ZEE were on a backup, but not my switch. Once the ZEE lost connection, the HAI plugin stopped communicating with the OP panel. Even though Alexa responded with the OK. I had to log into the ZEE and manually stop and re-start the plugin to get it to re-connect with the panel.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old October 22nd, 2017, 09:57 AM
peterborg peterborg is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: UK/ Manchester
Posts: 21
I am having trouble connecting to my leviton omni lte panel,The encryption keys IP address and port are all correct however within the Omni log it seems to connect to the omni then immediately disconnects, i Am new to homeseer so not sure where to go with this
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old February 12th, 2018, 01:00 PM
dcross@wbcross.com dcross@wbcross.com is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1
HomeTroller Connected to HAI Omni but will not do anything

I am new to blogging so forgive me if I do not do this correctly. We are a Leviton HAI dealer. I have a Leviton HAI Omni Pro which I want to control from an Amazon Echo. I have connected a HomeTroller Zee S2. Using the HomeSeer web page I have connected the HomeTroller to the Leviton Omni. I have downloaded the Omni Plug In. I can see all my thermostat, lights, security zones and buttons in HomeSeer.
When I ask Alexa to for example turn on the kitchen lights she say OK but nothing happens.
If I go to HomeSeer / Home/ Device list / Kitchen and push ON under control nothing happens.
Obviously I am missing something. How do I get it to actually turn devices on and off
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Connection Issues kwatt Z-NET 22 January 7th, 2017 08:58 PM
Connection issues Dhiren UltraM1G HSPI 4 June 21st, 2013 01:25 AM
Connection Issues Techvet JV Caddx Plug-In 5 November 25th, 2012 11:18 PM
Verifying the connection to the panel. jasv JV Caddx Plug-In 0 September 6th, 2007 11:13 PM
Re-connection Issues darren-mc Script Connector 5 September 6th, 2007 05:00 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:47 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC