www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Analog & Digital IO Device Plug-ins > Analog & Digital IO Discussion > Arduino Plugin (3P)

Arduino Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the Arduion plugin for HS3 by enigmatheatre

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 6th, 2017, 06:37 PM
langenet's Avatar
langenet langenet is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,668
Sending text to LCD panel through event

So I can send text to the LCD from device manager without issue - immediate as I would expect. However, when I create an event (identical to page 9 of the user guide), 99% of the time the text is not being sent to the display.

Playing with another event, in my test, I've got a push button setup/monitored by the plugin which toggles a small relay. At this time, I'd like to update the LCD with appropriate information, but nothing gets displayed either. Are others having this problem as well?

I'm using .142 beta.

Robert
Attached Images
 
__________________
HS3PRO 3.0.0.435 as a Fire Daemon service, Windows 2016 Server Std Intel Core i5 PC HTPC Slim SFF 4GB, 120GB SSD drive, WLG800, RFXCom, TI103,NetCam, UltraNetcam3, BLBackup, CurrentCost 3P Rain8Net, MCsSprinker, HSTouch, Ademco Security plugin/AD2USB, various Oregon Scientific temp/humidity sensors, Z-Net, Zsmoke, Aeron Labs micro switches, Amazon Echo Dot, WS+, WD+ ... on and on.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 7th, 2017, 08:24 AM
langenet's Avatar
langenet langenet is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,668
As a workaround, I discovered that I can call a specific page defined/stored from the device management page. The event will call the appropriate page and display the defined text.

Robert

Last edited by langenet; June 7th, 2017 at 02:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 24th, 2017, 11:17 PM
Archcantor's Avatar
Archcantor Archcantor is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: CT
Posts: 46
What I have found is I think the Send Command processes in the Event before the String is set. When I update my displays I set the Strings in one THEN section and then I use a second THEN section to perform the Sends. It's a two step process and has been working reliably for me. Not sure if there's a better way. You can't do a String update and a Send in the same THEN section. Once you use the Line number to set the string it's taken and not available for a second command in the same THEN section.

You may want to look at my postings here:
https://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=190903
__________________
____________
Rick
HS3Pro on Windows 10
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 25th, 2017, 09:06 AM
langenet's Avatar
langenet langenet is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 2,668
Good to know.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 26th, 2017, 01:05 AM
Bill Brower's Avatar
Bill Brower Bill Brower is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Bend, Oregon
Posts: 3,132
Read here: https://forums.homeseer.com/showthread.php?t=189925
__________________


~Bill
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sending keystrokes to DSC panel? dexterdom Envisalink DSC Plugin (3P) 3 October 28th, 2015 11:43 AM
Sending an email after a sensor message panel change nslmanu HS2 / HSPRO 0 August 17th, 2009 10:44 AM
Sending text-to-speech to phone basshook HomeSeer General Discussion Area 1 October 21st, 2008 12:30 AM
Sending Text to keypad MStan UltraM1G HSPI 7 August 4th, 2008 08:19 PM
sending text to keypad issue? Tom Caldwell Russound 7 December 8th, 2006 09:14 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:34 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC