www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Analog & Digital IO Device Plug-ins > Analog & Digital IO Discussion > Arduino Plugin (3P)

Arduino Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the Arduion plugin for HS3 by enigmatheatre

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #181  
Old August 5th, 2017, 06:30 PM
logbuilder logbuilder is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Pacific North West
Posts: 624
@jimbell

Are you using the API sketch or the standard sketch?
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old November 20th, 2017, 12:21 PM
aldo's Avatar
aldo aldo is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,564
Integrate DHT11 Temperature Humidity Sensor standard sketch

Hi Greg,
Would it be possible to integrate the DHT11 in the standard sketch? I have several boards with this sensor on it. I do not remember now but I had to use the custom sketch to integrate this DHT11 sensor to the board NodeMCU. Since I was successfully integrating the LCD display with this board, it would be great to gather the value from the DHT11 sensor as well. This feature would be fantastic. By the way, I was impressed by the ability to easily use events to send notifications on the LCD, great job.

Thanks,
Aldo
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old November 28th, 2017, 11:34 PM
usLEDsupply usLEDsupply is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Mercer, PA
Posts: 134
Small bug if with latest beta 142 (i think it's been there since before 103 as the only reason i figured it out was i remembered i had to do it last time i updated)
it only for the few of us that use a USB Connection
in the arduino code for serial boards
the first time you list Serial.begin(9600); where 9600 is the value it takes from the config page but the second time you list Serial.begin(115200); where its hard coded to 115200 so it won't connect unless you happen to have selected 115200 as your baud rate for the board in the config
__________________
HS3 PRO 3.0.0.368, Arduino Plugin, BLBackup, BLLAN, drhsIpPlugIn to control DMX, EasyTrigger, HSBuddy, JowiHue, Pushover 3P, Restart, RFXCOM, UPBSpud, Z-Wave,
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old December 30th, 2017, 02:54 AM
NickWren NickWren is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Uk
Posts: 13
Neopixel

Would it be possible to implement neopixel control? This is a rally easy way to get some rgb lighting
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old January 10th, 2018, 08:50 PM
drmcp drmcp is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 75
Nodemcu

how about upto 6 servo's to work on a nodemcu for window blinds control
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old January 10th, 2018, 09:28 PM
petez69's Avatar
petez69 petez69 is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Alice Springs, Australia
Posts: 842
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmcp View Post
how about upto 6 servo's to work on a nodemcu for window blinds control
I just automated some motorised blinds I have. I ripped apart the remote control and wired an 8 relay board to simulate button pressing. I can now raise and lower the blinds depending on events.....works magic :-)

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old January 11th, 2018, 07:31 AM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmcp View Post
how about upto 6 servo's to work on a nodemcu for window blinds control
You can do this with the API if you want to. Should be quite easy to set up on it.

Greig

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
__________________
Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100™ 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
Scripts =
Various
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old January 12th, 2018, 09:09 AM
drmcp drmcp is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigmatheatre View Post
You can do this with the API if you want to. Should be quite easy to set up on it.

Greig

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

that would be great but you can't control any servo from this plug in at all!
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old January 12th, 2018, 09:25 AM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmcp View Post
that would be great but you can't control any servo from this plug in at all!
I have see you know how to program in the Arduino IDE and have code for the NodeMCU to control servos so why can you not control them from the plugin API?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old January 13th, 2018, 07:41 PM
drmcp drmcp is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by enigmatheatre View Post
I have see you know how to program in the Arduino IDE and have code for the NodeMCU to control servos so why can you not control them from the plugin API?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
yes, i guess i could fix your code, i thought you had it figured out..
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old January 13th, 2018, 07:50 PM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,769
Quote:
Originally Posted by drmcp View Post
yes, i guess i could fix your code, i thought you had it figured out..
Well, I don't think that's fair....

I am not asking you to fix anything, I thought that you wanted to use a servo with the NodeMCU and this is not yet supported by the plugin so the API is the only way for you to go.
I have just looked through the forum and see you say you can not get a servo to work on the mega ether so this is a problem that I need to look at as I have not used a servo with the plugin for a long time but I know some other users do. I do not have my test system up at the moment but as soon as I do I will look at the servo code for you.

Greig.
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old January 13th, 2018, 11:00 PM
logbuilder logbuilder is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Pacific North West
Posts: 624
@drmcp

So you want to control 6 blinds from one nodeMCU. Have you considered an architecture that puts a nodeMCU at each blind using wifi connectivity? Just on the surface, that seems like what I would design.
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old January 14th, 2018, 12:38 PM
drmcp drmcp is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by logbuilder View Post
@drmcp

So you want to control 6 blinds from one nodeMCU. Have you considered an architecture that puts a nodeMCU at each blind using wifi connectivity? Just on the surface, that seems like what I would design.
I am for the rest of the house, but in my office that use to be sun room i have 6 windows that i can get servo wire run and hidden to one corner to a single nodemcu on my desk.

I have it working with one nodemcu using wemos via Alexa and voice commands, but i wanted it to go thru Homeseer so I can use rules, timed events as well as temp, photo sensors from Homeseer via your plugin on a arduino and still use Alexa to open and close on command.
Attached Images
 

Last edited by drmcp; January 14th, 2018 at 01:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UNO with ENC28J60 petez69 Arduino Plugin (3P) 2 August 22nd, 2014 06:56 AM
GE Concord Plugin Bug and Feature Requests piperpilot GE Concord 4 for HS2 55 April 30th, 2013 10:03 AM
Next Plugin - Feature Requests sailwhatcom CheaperRFID Plug-In (3P) 24 November 9th, 2011 12:01 PM
Feature Requests for Insteon Plugin? wntdone Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 2 June 18th, 2010 10:57 AM
*** BL Plugin Feature Requests *** Blade Blade Plug-Ins 0 March 5th, 2010 03:05 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:25 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC