www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Analog & Digital IO Device Plug-ins > Analog & Digital IO Discussion > Arduino Plugin (3P)

Arduino Plugin (3P) Discussions related to the Arduion plugin for HS3 by enigmatheatre

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 21st, 2017, 05:58 PM
Broes Broes is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 80
Read inputs/write outputs with 1-wire

Is there a way to add digital I/O to 1-wire?

I'm asking because it makes it a lot easier to connect my switches and if possible the corresponding leds (24V ).
The 1-wire solution saves me a lot of effort with the wiring and the Ethernet V3 would be sufficient.

An API sketch could be solution but it would be great to keep the "standard" functionality.

Peter.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 7th, 2017, 03:46 PM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,770
sorry I missed this post.

You are correct in thinking that the only solution you have for this is to write the code to your own API Sketch.

Greig.
__________________
Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100™ 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
Scripts =
Various
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Read / Write to a MYSQL Database Jayh391 HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 7 March 15th, 2016 09:45 AM
Observation about inputs and outputs on same ADIO telewizard13 HomeSeer ADIO-100 Plug-in 0 November 23rd, 2014 11:00 AM
Digital inputs and outputs with HS3 r55boy HomeSeer General Discussion Area 2 June 4th, 2014 06:28 PM
Read Inputs overflow HS2 maikelwijnen Plug-In Development 3 January 23rd, 2013 06:02 PM
SECU16 Inputs & Outputs Now Working --- Yeah !!!!! Rick Bonari ADI Ocelot 0 June 1st, 2003 06:29 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:15 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC