www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Hardware > HS-MS100+ Motion Sensor

HS-MS100+ Motion Sensor Forum for HomeSeer HS-MS100+ Motion Sensor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 10th, 2018, 09:51 PM
gashuffer gashuffer is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Camano Island, WA
Posts: 1
SmartThings integration

Hi all, I bought some Homeseer switches and sensors to go with a SmartThings hub. The switches paired after a long-assed time but they're on the network and working.

Not so with the HS-MS100+ motion sensors. They're on but SmartThings recognizes them as "Z-Wave Door/Window Sensor." And according to the system, they're closed.

What do I do to make these things work properly?

Thank you,

chris
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 10th, 2018, 11:15 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,021
I believe you would need to check with SmartThings to see if they've tested these and if these are compatible.
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SmartThings hub not detecting WD100+ Mako HomeSeer Wall Dimmers & Switches 5 October 9th, 2017 06:50 PM
Run Command like SmartThings? ramshaklez HomeSeer Amazon Echo Connected Home API 3 April 4th, 2016 12:27 AM
Run Command like SmartThings? ramshaklez HomeSeer Amazon Echo Skill 2 April 2nd, 2016 12:55 PM
SmartThings + BMW - January 5, 2016 Pete Off Topic 0 January 6th, 2016 10:56 AM
Samsung Buys SmartThings GatorEye HomeSeer General Discussion Area 12 October 12th, 2014 10:55 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:05 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC