www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer Hardware > HS-MS100+ Motion Sensor

HS-MS100+ Motion Sensor Forum for HomeSeer HS-MS100+ Motion Sensor

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old February 25th, 2018, 03:54 PM
jeff.texasfleet@yahoo.com jeff.texasfleet@yahoo.com is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 15
Sending a Wake Up Command

How do I send a Wake up Command to this Device??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 1st, 2018, 11:48 PM
flaplante@gmail.com flaplante@gmail.com is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Quebec
Posts: 7
Hi... i'm having the same question. I'm trying to change settings of the device, but it keeps telling me that the device is asleep.

Please wake the device before hitting 'Ready'. If the device is a asleep, the command will be sent when it wakes.

I've been able to do it only 1 time on my first device and I just cant say how I did it... pure luck maybe when the device wakeup for a second.

What's the trick to wakeup the device to load current settings and set a new value to one of the parameters ?

Waiting for a reply asap...

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 2nd, 2018, 12:20 AM
mbirrell mbirrell is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Canberra
Posts: 18
When you set up the device it should give you an option on how often the device wakes up. If the device wakes up often then your battery life will suffer. Really you need to set the wake up interval to a time period that suits you rather than sending the device commands to get a reading... What sort of device is it? and what is it's model number?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 2nd, 2018, 06:39 AM
Stuart Stuart is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 846
To wake up the sensor press the button quickly 4 times and you'll see the flashing blue light.

Stuart
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old March 4th, 2018, 10:06 AM
flaplante@gmail.com flaplante@gmail.com is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Quebec
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stuart View Post
To wake up the sensor press the button quickly 4 times and you'll see the flashing blue light.

Stuart
Thanks Stuart, it works, when you press the button quickly 4 times, the device stay awake for a few second giving the time to receive the new parameters.

This trick should be written in the device documentation...

Have a nice day!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mystery Z-Wave Nodes Sending Wake-Up Notifications Wazoo HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 8 August 29th, 2017 06:26 PM
Can I queue a Z-wave command or send on device wake-up? PtHomeAutomation HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 10 March 25th, 2017 06:59 AM
Node sending wake up notification but... Rvtravlr HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 0 July 6th, 2016 10:21 PM
Wake up screen on HST-IWAR7 through HomeSeer Command GlennWo HST-IW07 Touchscreen 1 November 24th, 2012 02:22 AM
wake up command? collegeboyslive HomeSeer General Discussion Area 4 May 19th, 2004 04:06 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:01 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC