www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer General Discussion Area > Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System)

Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System) Are you migrating from another system to HomeSeer? Use this forum to connect with others who've done the same thing!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 6th, 2018, 03:34 PM
MichaelBender MichaelBender is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: San Francisco Bay Area
Posts: 3
Migrating from Wink Hub 2 to HomeSeer

I am retiring my Wink Hub 2 and installing HomeSeer to control my Lutron Caseta devices, HomeSeer Z-Wave wall switches and some various Z-Wave sensors. Is there any migration path from Wink or do I need to reset all my Luton Caseta devices to dissociate them form the Wink Hub 2 and then reassociate them with the Lutron hubs?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old March 6th, 2018, 09:21 PM
Uncle Michael's Avatar
Uncle Michael Uncle Michael is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 5,984
My guess is the answer is that there is no migration path besides starting over, but you should post your question in the forum for the plug-in. That will make it more likely that someone with specific knowledge will see your question.
__________________
Mike____________________________________________________________ __________________
HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.435

HW: Stargate | NX8e | CAV6.6 | Squeezebox | PCS | WGL 800RF, Rain8Net+ | RFXCOM | QSE100D | Vantage Pro | Green-Eye | X10:
Compose, XTB-232, -IIR | Edgeport/8 | Way2Call | Ecobee3

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
After migrating to new PC, My Homeseer can no longer connect shrubby MyHS Remote Access Service 13 August 31st, 2017 12:30 AM
Migrating zwave to homeseer grahamk HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 12 April 20th, 2017 10:40 AM
Migrating to HomeSeer! macromark Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System) 0 June 11th, 2016 06:54 PM
Migrating to Homeseer 2 ?? DR4296 HS2 / HSPRO 2 January 10th, 2006 12:46 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:52 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC