Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New Computer Monitors

Hi All,

Wanted to ask for input of experiences with new computer monitiors.

Have a 24" 1080p that I have been using for 4 years now and wanted to add a 2nd monitor for my principal desktop.

As age grows, so does the weakness of my eyesight. Simpley meaning soze and resolution are important.

I see these ISP monitors as well many others. Whats "Choice" features to be looking at and whats just a waste of $$?

Thanks
    HSPro: 3.0.0.194
    PL: Insteon PLM 3.0.5.20,Insteon Thermostat 3.0.1.1 , UltraM1G, RainRelay8, UltraECM3, UltraPioneerAVR3, BLBackup, weatherXML, Jon00 Network & PC Monitor
    HW : Win 7 64bit, Intel i7-2600, 16 GB DDR3 Ram, 60 Plus Insteon Dual Band Devices, Rain8 Pro2, Elk M1 Gold, Brueltech GreenEye.

I like the multi monitor wide view footprint for my home office here.

That said I still use an old HP L 1725. I don't know anymore when I bought it; that said its still works fine for me.

Recently have been updating monitors with Asus. I am on number 4 today. The oldest one is running fine at 2 years. That said I updated my sister in laws older HP desktop and generic LCD with an SFF Asus and Asus monitor.

Not really promoting Asus; rather just stating what I have here.
    Last edited by Pete; January 18, 2014, 12:55 AM.
    - Pete

Auto mator
    Homeseer 3 Pro - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e 64 bit Intel Haswell CPU 16Gb
    Homeseer Zee2 (Lite) - 3.0.0.548 (Linux) - Ubuntu 18.04/W7e - CherryTrail x5-Z8350 BeeLink 4Gb BT3 Pro
    HS4 Lite - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenovo Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram

HS4 Pro - V4.1.18.1 - Ubuntu 22.04 / Lenova Tiny M900 / 32Gb Ram
    HSTouch on Intel tabletop tablets (Jogglers) - Asus AIO - Windows 11

X10, UPB, Zigbee, ZWave and Wifi MQTT automation-Tasmota-Espurna. OmniPro 2, Russound zoned audio, Alexa, Cheaper RFID, W800 and Home Assistant

Comment

Thanks Pete.