www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer General Discussion Area > Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System)

Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System) Are you migrating from another system to HomeSeer? Use this forum to connect with others who've done the same thing!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old September 26th, 2017, 03:20 PM
hucker233 hucker233 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: WA
Posts: 35
Looking for simple security panel to integrate

I have a HS-SEL system, UPB, Nest and am looking for the easiest way to integrate a very simple security panel with less than 16 zones (8 might work) to get smokes and doors integrated in the the HA system. This is retrofit, but it looks like I could hardware sensors on most of the doors as well as the smokes.

I really am looking for simple here but would like it to easily integrate with Homeseer. Price matters but not that much. I really don't want to spring for an Elk panel but would like simple features like the alarm it self, 3 doors, some smokes and basic arm/disarm capability. At the very most two keypads, would really like to be able to arm/disarm from the automation server.

DSC seems like it might be a good choice thus far. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old September 26th, 2017, 05:39 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,035
I would recommend the DSC line. It works and it's inexpensive and has at least two plugins for HS3.
https://shop.homeseer.com/collections/dsc
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old September 26th, 2017, 06:23 PM
S-F's Avatar
S-F S-F is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Gaylordsville CT 06755
Posts: 3,098
Yeah. DSC. It's rock solid, affordably, easy to set up and actually has three plugins (Blade, Spud and HS).
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by rprade View Post
There is no rhyme or reason to the anarchy a defective Z-Wave device can cause
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old September 28th, 2017, 12:52 PM
hucker233 hucker233 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: WA
Posts: 35
Thanks for the input, I'll grab a simple DSC panel and get going.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old September 28th, 2017, 01:32 PM
rprade's Avatar
rprade rprade is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6,944
+1 on DSC. I use the panel with the Envisalink Ethernet module and Spud’s plug-in to connect to HS3. It has been very reliable.
__________________
Randy Prade
Aurora, CO
Prades.net

PHLocation - Pushover - EasyTrigger - UltraECM3 - Ultra1Wire3 - Arduino
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple Control / Roomie integrate with HS3 DSteiNeuro Audio / Video and Infra-red (IR) Discussion 25 October 24th, 2017 08:12 PM
How to integrate ADT Pulse security system into -wave mlevin77 Security System Discussion 1 December 3rd, 2016 06:29 AM
Looking For People Who Integrate Security With Their Home Automation allycentury HomeSeer General Discussion Area 4 November 12th, 2008 09:27 AM
Which Security Panel outbackrob Security System Discussion 12 November 18th, 2006 06:01 PM
Best Alarm system panel to integrate with HomSeer Tolli HomeSeer General Discussion Area 7 August 4th, 2006 08:49 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:13 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC