www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer General Discussion Area > Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System)

Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System) Are you migrating from another system to HomeSeer? Use this forum to connect with others who've done the same thing!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 6th, 2016, 11:24 AM
trevor-austin trevor-austin is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: LEICESTERSHIRE
Posts: 79
Translation of Lua code if possible

I'm just upgrading from a veraplus, so bit of a steep learning curve.

I have a zipato zwave siren, within Vera, the scripting language is LUA and if I wanted to change the siren sounnd (it can make 5 different sounds.

I have treid in the control panel to send that but nothing happens and I get a syntax error in the log.

Within Vera, a working line would be;
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x7 1 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0xA 0x5 0x0 0x0'},1)

THis would make a door chime sound. To change the sound the 0x5 would be changed for an alternative, for example 0x2 is fire engine and ox1 is alarm siren.

The code needed to be sent is in the above line and is of types;
13 = Z-Wave Device ID
0x71 = Notification Command Class
0x5 = REPORT
0x0
0x0
0x0
0x0
0xA = Type
0x2 = Event
0x0
0x0

So can anybody help me do this both in the CP instant command, but also how do I send a script as an action based on say, when a motion sensor in my porch senses motion, currently that tells me through the Sonos plugin, turns on lights if it's dark, etc. but I can't work out how to make my zipato siren make a different sound, turning it on and off would be easy but I need to change the tone depending on event with somthing like the line above.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 6th, 2016, 03:19 PM
HaPe HaPe is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 76
Just create an event that do a "Set Configuration Parameter".
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 6th, 2016, 05:31 PM
trevor-austin trevor-austin is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: LEICESTERSHIRE
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by HaPe View Post
Just create an event that do a "Set Configuration Parameter".
Thank you, but I have no idea how to do that?

Any pointers? and from that code which configuration parameter do I need to set? Presumably a decimal number, starting from 0 or 1?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 6th, 2016, 07:04 PM
Bob_Linux_User's Avatar
Bob_Linux_User Bob_Linux_User is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Fayetteville, TN
Posts: 546
I have attached a PDF file that contains the "Configuration Parameters" for the siren. You would need to send Parameter 31 to the device through the event "Set Configuration Parameter,
Attached Images
File Type: pdf Zipato-Siren-User-Manual-v1.2.pdf (139.9 KB, 35 views)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 7th, 2016, 04:32 AM
HaPe HaPe is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 76
Hmm, a bit different than the Aeotec Siren i have. Parameter 31 just sets the time. To trigger different sounds it looks like you have to treat it like a dimmer device (sort of). Try to use a "Control a device" in the event and set it to the value you want then another "Control a device" that sets it back to zero after the required time.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 7th, 2016, 05:40 AM
trevor-austin trevor-austin is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: LEICESTERSHIRE
Posts: 79
Thanks, I'll try both of those
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old February 22nd, 2017, 03:46 AM
yuhaohuang yuhaohuang is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: QLD
Posts: 1
Did anyone manage to get this working? My siren comes up with a binary switch and not dimmable. Also parameter 31 looks like it is the duration of alarm rather than siren type.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old March 10th, 2017, 11:09 AM
trevor-austin trevor-austin is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: LEICESTERSHIRE
Posts: 79
Quote:
Originally Posted by yuhaohuang View Post
Did anyone manage to get this working? My siren comes up with a binary switch and not dimmable. Also parameter 31 looks like it is the duration of alarm rather than siren type.
not a thing of any use sadly.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old October 24th, 2017, 02:25 PM
geoffb geoffb is offline
Viewer
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by trevor-austin View Post
Thank you, but I have no idea how to do that?

Any pointers? and from that code which configuration parameter do I need to set? Presumably a decimal number, starting from 0 or 1?
I am also about to migrate from Vera, but am still in eval mode, so I'm just guessing; you should be able to create an event action (next to 'THEN') to do "Z-Wave Actions", and then select "Set a configuration parameter value", which is what @HaPe was suggesting.

You might want to search on how to use that particular command, specifically for how the rest of the boxes are filled in.

If I was going to guess I'd convert 0x71 (which is hex) into decimal, i.e. 113, and select that in the 'parameter number' drop-down. I'd then put the new value you want into the 'Value' box, again converted to decimal, which in your example of 0x5 is just 5.
For the 'Size' dropdown I'd guess at 1 byte.

Cheers,
Geoff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Translation Needed sqhughes Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 1 December 4th, 2010 12:36 AM
Randomizer & Translation Bridge TallTM PowerTrigger Plug-In 1 May 8th, 2009 10:36 PM
Is the X10 Translation Bridge two way? BrettS PowerTrigger Plug-In 13 July 28th, 2008 09:02 AM
HS 1997 inconsistent X10 device name translation joeslat HS2 / HSPRO 2 October 27th, 2005 01:48 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC