www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer General Discussion Area > Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System)

Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System) Are you migrating from another system to HomeSeer? Use this forum to connect with others who've done the same thing!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 16th, 2017, 04:28 PM
JackN JackN is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Southeastern PA
Posts: 5
HomeSeer for Polling Omni Pro II

I would like to know what HomeSeer hardware/software would be required to poll and store Thermocouple Temp/Humidity and Thermostat Temp from an Leviton/HAI Omni. I have never used HomeSeer but I was told I could do this several years ago when I inquired at Cocoontech.

Additionally, if there are several options, which options would also work with Amazon Echo/Alexa?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 16th, 2017, 11:35 PM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 14,118
Welcome to the Homeseer forum JackN.

Homeseer Zee, Homeseer Pro, Homeseer Standard, Hometrollers all support the Leviton Omni Homeseer 3 plugin and yes you can poll Temperature/Humidity, Temperature and Omnistat Temperatures from the Leviton Omni Pro panels.

I did that with Homeseer 2 and doing it today with Homeseer 3 and the Omni Plugin.

For more information relating to the plugin see over here:

HAI Panel for HS3 Plug-in (rmasonjr)

Homeseer includes the Amazon Alexa plugin and you can utilize both just fine.

I am Pete_C on the Cocoontech forum.
__________________
- Pete

Automator

HS3 Pro & Lite
Edition Beta 3.0.0.383 | Ubuntu 16.04 64 bit | Oracle Windows Virtual Box

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
omni pro, poll, temperature

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Omni II Pro with CBus and HomeSeer Kiwi HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 4 September 1st, 2011 08:44 AM
Problem Connecting Homeseer to HAI Omni TheCodeMan HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 7 September 21st, 2006 10:50 AM
Homeseer and Omni LT acn we Web access warpedtimes HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 2 October 24th, 2005 11:31 AM
With Homeseer Plugin, are you able to use the omni screens still warpedtimes HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 1 October 18th, 2005 02:24 AM
HomeSeer to Omni Communications anogee HAI/OnQ Panel (HS2) 1 November 7th, 2003 04:35 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC