www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer General Discussion Area > Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System)

Migrating to HomeSeer (From Another System) Are you migrating from another system to HomeSeer? Use this forum to connect with others who've done the same thing!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 22nd, 2017, 12:08 AM
Ltek Ltek is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 486
[How To] Vera UI7 Primary + HS3 Secondary

This pulls your Z-Wave network in from Vera to Homeseer. It DOES NOT link Vera or Homeseer in any way.

Procedure that worked for me...

Under PLUN-INS -> Z-Wave -> Controller Management
expand 'Z-Wave Interfaces'

'Actions' drop-down select... Receive Network from another Controller
Click 'Start' button

message box will have text similar to:

Quote:
Replicate Receive started...
Replication in progress, please wait...
Activate the "Send" function on the source controller while it is close to your HomeSeer interface...
DONE - Replication Receive Operation is Complete.
Done. Node 65 Added.
In Vera: it will create a new device named, "_Scene Controller 2"
In Homeseer: under Z-Wave Networks and Options you will see a new HomeID line item with a bunch of text in red next to it. This is fine, it is the Vera controller you just added

In Homeseer menu:
Plug-Ins -> Manage ... Stop and then Restart the plugin
Plug-Ins -> Z-Wave -> Controller Management ... Actions: Import Node Info from Controller and Scan Devices

It runs for several minutes - be patient, the more devices you have the longer it will take. Mine took about 10 minutes.

Bunch of text will start scrolling in the message box, starting with text similar to the below. You'll know it is complete when your 'Close' button lights up and in the message box you see "Finished with Z-Wave device synchronization."


Quote:
Loading network information from your Z-Wave interface...
Done.
Synchronizing network information against HomeSeer devices...
Getting Z-Wave node list for network 016B847C...
Found 31 Z-Wave nodes
Syncing Z-Wave nodes with device list...
Synchronize nodes finished. Number of device nodes to be created/added = 31
Device synchronization needs to get Z-Wave class information for 30 nodes.
...
4 out of 5 Child devices of node 50 were created successfully.
Finished with Z-Wave device synchronization.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 22nd, 2017, 12:09 AM
Ltek Ltek is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: earth
Posts: 486
<placeholder>
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to configure Vera as Primary and Z-Troller as Secondary tdinardo HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 3 November 20th, 2016 02:15 PM
Using ZEE as Secondary Controller (Z-Sticks for both Primary and Secondary) ben_bambenek HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 0 May 1st, 2014 12:40 PM
2 Z-skitckII's one as primary one as secondary HOW kenrad HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 0 December 1st, 2013 07:54 PM
Vera 3 as Primary and HS as secondary - will it work? markus.bergvoll HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 7 June 19th, 2012 10:52 AM
HomePro USB as primary/secondary: Need Help gugo46 HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 0 August 31st, 2006 02:32 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:14 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC