Fibaro double relay switch

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fibaro double relay switch

This is my first time of using a z-wave light switch so I am very much in learning mode. I have managed to install a controller and plug ok.

My electrician has just installed the relay and I am now trying to associatte with my Aoetec Z-stick. After installation he left a normal on/off switch whilst plastering was undertaken switching that caused the lights to go on and off as expected however I did not try to associated with the stick.

Once changed for the momentary stick the lights were then on permanently and pressing the momentary switch causes then to go off until the switch is released.

I don't seem to be able to associate the relay with the stick. I have tried pushing the momentary switch three times and also depressing the 'B' button on the relay three times neither cause the blue flashing light on the stick to go static despite the switch being next to the relay.

When I depress the associate button on the device it seems to change the mode of the lights on switch 1 to be permanently off and pushing then briefly turns them on. the lights on switch 2 are not affected.

I did try and import the node information into Homeseer doing 'import and scan' and no new nodes were found.

I guess I am doing something wrong but not sure what, any ideas?

Steve

You have to do the three presses very quickly to get these to include. It can take a few tries before you manage to do it quick enough. Persevere.
    Steve

Comment

Are you referring to the Fibaro FGS221 (2 x 1.5Kw) switch ?