www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Energy Management Plug-ins > Energy Management Discussion > HomeSeer Current Cost Envi Plug-in

HomeSeer Current Cost Envi Plug-in Discussions related to the Current Cost Envi plug-in which is used with the Current Cost energy monitor.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 16th, 2015, 11:43 PM
phsubscribenl phsubscribenl is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 87
COM Driver for Windows 8

I moved my HS3 to a stick computer running Windows 8.1. All plugins working nicely with the exception that I cannot get the windows driver for the Current Cost USB-Serial (RJ45) adapter to function.

I DL'd driver directly from Current Cost that states it supports Win 7. Has anyone a solution for getting the USB-Serial adapter that shipped /w the Current Cost house meter to work with Windows 8?

Does anyone have a pin-out of the RJ45 end? With this I likely could adapt any USB/Serial adapter to work.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 17th, 2015, 12:16 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 7,036
Post #345 onwards may be of use to you - http://forums.homeseer.com/showthrea...165447&page=18 concerning the driver situation.

I ended up just re-using a MAX232 board with a serial port, only two wires on the RJ45 needed - pin 4 is ground and pin 8 is data out IIRC 3V TTL though.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 25th, 2015, 05:12 PM
dmurphy dmurphy is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: North East
Posts: 395
Win 10 - C2 terminal works

All I did was load a prolific driver vesion 3.3.2 version 2008 yes that early and it works....Of course HS3 opens port but isn't logging any data yet....But the C2 terminal says the data is being sent to the port.
__________________
HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.208 (Windows) / zNet / HSTouch Server:,BLUPS:,BLPlugins:,NetCAM:,weatherXML:,BLRadar:,Z-Wave:,EasyTrigger:,BLBackup:,UltraGCIR3:,RFXCOM:,Current Cost 3P
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old November 25th, 2015, 05:34 PM
mrhappy mrhappy is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: W.Mids, UK
Posts: 7,036
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmurphy View Post
All I did was load a prolific driver vesion 3.3.2 version 2008 yes that early and it works....Of course HS3 opens port but isn't logging any data yet....But the C2 terminal says the data is being sent to the port.
If you are a new user just keep an eye on it, I could get one similar age driver to work in terms of installing but it ended up crashing my plugin...you may and I hope you have better luck though!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old November 25th, 2015, 05:54 PM
dmurphy dmurphy is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: North East
Posts: 395
I've been using it for years in HS2/Win 7....decided to bite the bullet and try HS3/Win10...

might regret that yet...but for now we'll keep on trucking.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old November 28th, 2015, 08:43 AM
dmurphy dmurphy is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: North East
Posts: 395
When I switched to 3rd party currentcost plugin it just worked.... So win 10 / 3.3 polific 2008 driver and 3p currentcost work.....more on reliability later.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Tags
currentcost

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Z-Stick driver not showing in Windows Device Manager michael.h Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion 1 April 23rd, 2015 11:04 PM
PL2303 Driver problem with windows 2003 tonlof PLCBUS Connector 3 December 31st, 2008 07:49 AM
Driver for Act Z-Wave Interface Driver for Vista64? sonix HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 0 June 6th, 2007 05:13 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:46 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC