www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > GainTech Solutions Plug-Ins > GTS CPUXA Ocelot Plug-in (3P)

GTS CPUXA Ocelot Plug-in (3P) Discussion of GTS CPUXA Ocelot Plug-in

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 21st, 2016, 10:59 AM
bbowser's Avatar
bbowser bbowser is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Canandaigua, NY
Posts: 98
GTS CPUXA Plug-in Description

Description:
Plug in for Applied Digital Ocelot/Leopard.
This plug-in provides an RS232 interface from the Ocelot to Homeseer 3.0.0.208 or higher.

Features:
  • Individual creation and deletion of IO, Variable, IR(Ocelot/Leopard and Secu16IR), Timers, Bobcats, and X10 devices.
  • Variables can be set from the Device Management page, event actions, and scripting.
  • Timers can be started and stopped from the Device Management page, event actions, stopped via scripting, and started from any point via scripting.
  • IR locations can be sent from the Device Management page, HomeSeer events, and can be learned from the device's Device Config page.
  • X10 received signals have event triggers for All ON, All OFF, Unit ON, and Unit OFF commands.
  • IO, Timers, Bobcats and Variables can trigger HomeSeer events with device value triggers.
  • Event triggers For IR Match
  • Scripting for set IO, set variable, set/stop timers, send IR, and send X10.
  • X10 can be set/sent from scripting without devices created.
  • Works with Windows and Linux.
Limitations:
  • Supports any combination of up to (18 max) Secu16, Secu16i, Secu16IR, Bobcat, and Rly08-XA units.
  • X10 support for lamp modules, extended lamp modules, appliance modules, and motion sensors at this time.
  • Plugin recognizes Ocelot/Leopard slaves but does not read/set variables or send IR at this time

Online Help

The latest CMAX is here.
The latest IRMAX is here.

Ocelots and ADICON units can be purchased at Automation Tec

Last edited by bbowser; April 21st, 2016 at 04:13 PM.
  #2  
Old March 11th, 2018, 10:31 AM
Rick Bonari Rick Bonari is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Bremerton, Washington (USA)
Posts: 582
Bruce,

Have you heard of anyone else using the Leopard I panel successfully with your plugin when it comes to IR?
Can I load CMAX software onto my Hometroller S6 Pro? I assume I would have to close down homeseer before running CMAX. Would this be correct?
Also, I have a regular Ocelot Unit. Could I remove the Leopard I from my system as I don't need the touchscreen function. Could I just drop the Ocelot into my system without it messing up my unit addressing for the modules?
You mentioned in your info that ocelot and leopards don't work in slave mode with ir. Is there any chance the plugin is defaulting the leopard panel to slave mode?
I assume if I go the CMAX route that I would train IR in CMAX and then note the locations of each device and then transfer this to your plugin. Is this correct?
If I substitute ocelot for leopard do I have to remove and reinstall your plugin and remove all x10 and secu16 & secu16ir units and start over with everything?
Sure wished the ir worked with leopard. Is there anything else that you can think of that you could change in plugin to try and make this work? The Leopard is set to master mode but maybe your plugin doesn't see it that way?
Thanks again for all your help and suggestions on these matters...Rick
  #3  
Old March 11th, 2018, 11:59 AM
bbowser's Avatar
bbowser bbowser is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Canandaigua, NY
Posts: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rick Bonari View Post
Bruce,

Have you heard of anyone else using the Leopard I panel successfully with your plugin when it comes to IR?

I have not.

Can I load CMAX software onto my Hometroller S6 Pro?

No idea, I do not use Homeseer controllers.

I assume I would have to close down homeseer before running CMAX. Would this be correct?

Yes, 2 programs can't share a com port.

Also, I have a regular Ocelot Unit. Could I remove the Leopard I from my system as I don't need the touchscreen function. Could I just drop the Ocelot into my system without it messing up my unit addressing for the modules?

You will have to readdress.

You mentioned in your info that ocelot and leopards don't work in slave mode with ir. Is there any chance the plugin is defaulting the leopard panel to slave mode?

Parameter 14 tells you if it is a slave or not.

I assume if I go the CMAX route that I would train IR in CMAX and then note the locations of each device and then transfer this to your plugin. Is this correct?

Once you learn the locations, just create the devices and you will be able to send from the plugin. Nothing gets transferred to plugin, the locations reside in the Ocelot/Leopard.

If I substitute ocelot for leopard do I have to remove and reinstall your plugin and remove all x10 and secu16 & secu16ir units and start over with everything?

Not sure about that, I have never tried it.
You will have to experiment.


Sure wished the ir worked with leopard. Is there anything else that you can think of that you could change in plugin to try and make this work?

Wish could be more help but I would suggest trying to learn a couple locations with CMax then send with the plugin. I have no other suggestions.

The Leopard is set to master mode but maybe your plugin doesn't see it that way?

Parameter 14 tells you if it is a slave or not. Did you try using the Leopards emitter port to see if that works?

Thanks again for all your help and suggestions on these matters...Rick
Rick,
Sorry for your issues Rick, wish I could be of more help. Without a Leopard to test its difficult for me to see what you are dealing with.
Bruce

Last edited by bbowser; March 11th, 2018 at 03:08 PM.
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-In Description NicolaiL izTexecom Plug-In 0 July 22nd, 2015 03:56 PM
Plug-In Description NicolaiL izDuskySky Plug-In 0 March 19th, 2015 06:10 PM
Plug-In Description NicolaiL izPanasonic Plug-In 0 March 19th, 2015 06:03 PM
Plug-In Description NicolaiL izHeatmiserNEO Plug-In 0 November 21st, 2014 04:26 AM
Plug-In Description NicolaiL izHeatmiser Plug-In 0 November 8th, 2014 04:37 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:01 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC