www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > GainTech Solutions Plug-Ins > GTS CPUXA Ocelot Plug-in (3P)

GTS CPUXA Ocelot Plug-in (3P) Discussion of GTS CPUXA Ocelot Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old August 8th, 2016, 03:23 PM
Roby Roby is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 9
Variable setting

Can anyone tell me how to set Ocelot variables with sliders in HS touch?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old August 8th, 2016, 04:05 PM
bbowser's Avatar
bbowser bbowser is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Canandaigua, NY
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roby View Post
Can anyone tell me how to set Ocelot variables with sliders in HS touch?
I am out on a job at the moment. I think you would have to use scripting to achieve that. There might be an easier way, but off the top of my head:

1. Create a virtual device that the slider sets values to or "tracks".
2. Create an event that triggers any time the above virtual device changes.
3. The event would run a GTS CPUXA script and use the value of the virtual device to set the variable.

That should work Roby. There is an example of the set variable scripting in the help file.

Bruce
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old August 9th, 2016, 04:22 PM
Roby Roby is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbowser View Post
I am out on a job at the moment. I think you would have to use scripting to achieve that. There might be an easier way, but off the top of my head:

1. Create a virtual device that the slider sets values to or "tracks".
2. Create an event that triggers any time the above virtual device changes.
3. The event would run a GTS CPUXA script and use the value of the virtual device to set the variable.

That should work Roby. There is an example of the set variable scripting in the help file.

Bruce
Bruce, Many thanks for your reply. I never used scripts and I do not understand how to do it. I took a look at the example but I don't know how to use the value of virtual device in it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old August 9th, 2016, 04:31 PM
bbowser's Avatar
bbowser bbowser is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Canandaigua, NY
Posts: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roby View Post
Bruce, Many thanks for your reply. I never used scripts and I do not understand how to do it. I took a look at the example but I don't know how to use the value of virtual device in it.
Roby,
If you can get me the variable device and the virtual device's reference number, I will send you a script.

Bruce
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old August 10th, 2016, 02:52 PM
Roby Roby is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbowser View Post
Roby,
If you can get me the variable device and the virtual device's reference number, I will send you a script.

Bruce
Virtual device Reference ID is 964, Variable Reference ID is 613.

Roberto
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old August 10th, 2016, 04:59 PM
bbowser's Avatar
bbowser bbowser is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Canandaigua, NY
Posts: 73
Code:
Sub Main(parm as object)

' get a reference to the plugin 
Dim plugin = New HomeSeerAPI.PluginAccess(hs, "GTS CPUXA", "") 
Dim arr(1) As Object 

arr(0) = 613  'Variable or Output Device Ref Number
arr(1) = hs.DeviceValue(964) 'Device value (For relays 1 = on / 0 = off) (For vars 0 thru 65535)

' call the function and set the value
plugin.PluginFunction("CPUXA_Set", arr)

End Sub
Copy and paste the above into an empty text file, rename the text file to anythingyouwant.vb

Put the above vb file in your HS3/Scripts folder.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old August 16th, 2016, 03:25 PM
Roby Roby is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Italy
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbowser View Post
Code:
Sub Main(parm as object)

' get a reference to the plugin 
Dim plugin = New HomeSeerAPI.PluginAccess(hs, "GTS CPUXA", "") 
Dim arr(1) As Object 

arr(0) = 613  'Variable or Output Device Ref Number
arr(1) = hs.DeviceValue(964) 'Device value (For relays 1 = on / 0 = off) (For vars 0 thru 65535)

' call the function and set the value
plugin.PluginFunction("CPUXA_Set", arr)

End Sub
Copy and paste the above into an empty text file, rename the text file to anythingyouwant.vb

Put the above vb file in your HS3/Scripts folder.
Bruce,
It works perfectly. Many thanks.
Roberto
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old August 17th, 2016, 07:53 AM
bbowser's Avatar
bbowser bbowser is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Canandaigua, NY
Posts: 73
Excellent Roby
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Setting Jasco 12724 variable dim rate? bholio HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 3 February 21st, 2016 10:50 AM
Setting Thermostat variable yzpmpgq Sage Insteon Thermostat Plug-in 1 June 25th, 2013 08:51 PM
Setting a variable from HS timlacey ISY Plug-in Beta (3P) 2 May 11th, 2013 12:01 PM
Syntax for setting JDS variable from script simonmason JDS (Stargate, TimeCommander) 2 January 3rd, 2011 10:45 AM
Variable setting Script works intermittently Gene Vance ADI Ocelot 4 June 5th, 2004 05:02 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:46 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC