www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler)

Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) Discussions related to Mark Sandler's 3rd parth plug-in for controlling Insteon devices via Smarthome's PLM interfaces (the 2412 & 2413 series controllers)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old January 1st, 2013, 11:12 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbibm View Post
Mark, do you clear the buffer immediately after reading it? I'm wondering if both the hub software and the plugin are consuming the buffer and then clearing it, one or the other may lose. I seem to be getting updates in both the plugin and the hub app, but maybe that's just been luck as I have only have a few insteon and x10 devices on the mobile app.
I clear the buffer after reading it.

as i understand it from sh, they clear the buffer before sending a cmd which i don't do. so that may be a good thing in this case.
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.23 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old January 2nd, 2013, 03:34 PM
claude claude is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Montréal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 1,003
Status update by the plugin when sending cmd directly to hub via HTTP

Mark,

If I send a command (turn on some light) directly to the hub via HTTP from a remote control, the status on the HS console does not update for that device. But I can see your plugin 'seeing' that message, but apparently not processing it further:
2013-01-02 14:00:04 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 14:00:05



Insteon
Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 14:00:05
Insteon
PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 14:00:07
Insteon
Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 14:00:07
Insteon
Received STX 0x50 (Raw Insteon Rec):04 97 C2 1E 97 9B 2B 13 00
2013-01-02 14:00:07
Insteon
PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 14:00:07
Insteon
Received message from Active [1:S. TV] TV spot (04.97.C2) taking hops: 1
2013-01-02 14:00:19
Insteon
Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 14:00:19
Insteon
..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.


When I locally flip a switch on, I can see a similar STX coming in but the plugin seems to process that one further:
2013-01-02 14:11:05 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Received STX 0x50 (Raw Insteon Rec):0B 85 7C 00 00 01 CF 11 00
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Received message from Active [2:SBE] SBE plafond (0B.85.7C) taking hops: 1
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Received \38 ([2:SBE] SBE plafond) Go ON
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Event Event Trigger "Watch: SBE activity (On)"

2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon ProcessGroupBroadcast: Device Active [2:SBE] SBE plafond (0B.85.7C) is group broadcast source (tgt group/button:1) sending cmd 11
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Setting status and value for device \38. Old status:3 Old Value:0, New Status:4 New Value:60
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Device Control Device: Other/Virtual [2:SBE] SBE watch flag (V1) OFF
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Processing SetIOEx for device - \25 Cmd: 2 Bright: 0 Data1: 0 Data2: 0
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Setting status and value for device \25. Old status:3 Old Value:0, New Status:2 New Value:100
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Not syncing KPL because of NoSync user option for 0A.D8.C1 src index 6, SrcIsSyncTarget=True
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon TransmitGroupMsg called for device code: \25, PLM Group 13
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Sending command 02 62 00 00 0D CA 11 FF to PLM, (Expecting 0 bytes extra back) Pre-Payload ACK:False, NAK is ok:False
2013-01-02 14:11:08 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/3?026200000DCA11FF=I=3
2013-01-02 14:11:09 Insteon PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 14:11:09 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1


My objective was to be able to send commands directly to the hub from my remote but let the plugin do the rest. From my limited knowledge, I can't see the difference between the 2 events.

What do you think?

Last edited by mnsandler; January 2nd, 2013 at 06:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old January 2nd, 2013, 07:19 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,541
claude, can you try creating a trigger that will run when your device transmit the same direct on or off msg

i'm curious if this works
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old January 2nd, 2013, 07:38 PM
claude claude is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Montréal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 1,003
Mark,

Set up an event triggered by 'set to any status' that actions an email. As you can see below, I tested it by doing a device control from the HS console. Further below, you'll see the remote commands sent, the plugin receiving them but not much more happening.

2013-01-02 18:27:01 Device Control Device: Active [1:S. TV] TV spot (\6) OFF
2013-01-02 18:27:01 Insteon Processing SetIOEx for device - \6 Cmd: 3 Bright: 0 Data1: 0 Data2: 0
2013-01-02 18:27:01 Insteon Setting status and value for device \6. Old status:4 Old Value:50, New Status:3 New Value:0
2013-01-02 18:27:01 Event Event Trigger "Status update when direct to hub"
2013-01-02 18:27:01 Event Event Trigger "Status update when direct to hub"
2013-01-02 18:27:01 Insteon Sending command 02 62 04 97 C2 0A 13 00 to PLM, (Expecting 0 bytes extra back) Pre-Payload ACK:False, NAK is ok:False
2013-01-02 18:27:01 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/3?02620497C20A1300=I=3
2013-01-02 18:27:02 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 18:27:02 Insteon PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 18:27:02 Insteon ..Got PLM Response 02 62 04 97 C2 0A 13 00 06
2013-01-02 18:27:03 Insteon Received STX 0x50 (Raw Insteon Rec):04 97 C2 1E 97 9B 2B 13 00
2013-01-02 18:27:03 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 18:27:03 Insteon Received message from Active [1:S. TV] TV spot (04.97.C2) taking hops: 1
2013-01-02 18:27:03 Insteon PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 18:27:03 email Email successfully sent to xxx
2013-01-02 18:27:03 email Email successfully sent to xxx
2013-01-02 18:27:06 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:27:06 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:27:21 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:27:21 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:27:36 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:27:36 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:27:44 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 18:27:44 Insteon PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 18:27:51 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:27:51 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:28:06 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:28:06 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:28:21 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:28:21 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:28:36 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:28:36 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:28:51 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:28:51 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:29:06 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:29:06 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:29:07 Insteon PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 18:29:07 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 18:29:09 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 18:29:09 Insteon Received STX 0x50 (Raw Insteon Rec):04 97 C2 1E 97 9B 27 13 00
2013-01-02 18:29:09 Insteon Received message from Active [1:S. TV] TV spot (04.97.C2) taking hops: 2
2013-01-02 18:29:09 Insteon PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 18:29:21 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:29:21 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
2013-01-02 18:29:29 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 18:29:29 Insteon PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 18:29:31 Insteon Sending http://192.168.1.15:25105/1?XB=M=1
2013-01-02 18:29:31 Insteon Received STX 0x50 (Raw Insteon Rec):04 97 C2 1E 97 9B 2B 11 FF
2013-01-02 18:29:31 Insteon Received message from Active [1:S. TV] TV spot (04.97.C2) taking hops: 1
2013-01-02 18:29:31 Insteon PLMBuffer_Clean - Cleared 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 to locate next possible STX
2013-01-02 18:29:36 Insteon Starting Scheduled Polling...
2013-01-02 18:29:36 Insteon ..Finished Scheduled Polling for 0 devices.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old January 2nd, 2013, 08:27 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,541
Ok, i figured out what's happening.

the msg you are expected to get processed is a ACK msg. However since the plugin didn't send the original msg, its not expecting an ACK, so it just ignores it.

i guess i can add an ini setting to get the plugin to process misc ACK msgs, but i'm afraid of the side effects if i make this change for everyone.
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old January 2nd, 2013, 11:15 PM
claude claude is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Montréal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnsandler View Post
Ok, i figured out what's happening.

the msg you are expected to get processed is a ACK msg. However since the plugin didn't send the original msg, its not expecting an ACK, so it just ignores it.

i guess i can add an ini setting to get the plugin to process misc ACK msgs, but i'm afraid of the side effects if i make this change for everyone.
Always a great feeling to know the 'why?'.

My first thought would be to suggest you don't go out of your way to change this if you anticipate potential issues. We all like what the plugin has become, including stability.

On the other hand, I'm not sure I understand why a local flip of a switch that sends the same 0x50 gets processed differently by the plugin. Keep in mind my observations are based on what your plugin writes to the log and I may be missing other parts of the logic picture. Still, curiosity is nibbling at me.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old January 3rd, 2013, 11:08 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,541
claude,

basically its not the same msg. when you press a switch manually, it sends a broadcast msg (so other linked devices can react). If the plugin sends a cmd, the switch responds with an ACK (a different msg).

i'll put in an ini setting and let you try it out and see what the side effects are.

i think what will happen is the plugin will double process ACKs.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old January 3rd, 2013, 02:28 PM
claude claude is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Montréal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnsandler View Post
claude,

basically its not the same msg. when you press a switch manually, it sends a broadcast msg (so other linked devices can react). If the plugin sends a cmd, the switch responds with an ACK (a different msg).

i'll put in an ini setting and let you try it out and see what the side effects are.

i think what will happen is the plugin will double process ACKs.
If you're willing to write it, I'm all Go for trying it
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old January 3rd, 2013, 10:47 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by claude View Post
If you're willing to write it, I'm all Go for trying it
Ok, give this a try

add the following to the [config] section of the insteon.ini to active this feature:

ProcessACKs=True

Everything else is the same as 1.8.2.3

based on my quick test of your scenario, it works. Triggers should fire as well for ACK msgs. As i suspected, control from hs will cause the ACK msg to be processed twice; the plugin just sets the status/value twice; this may cause a problem with triggers based on status or value changes.

please report back
Attached Files
File Type: zip HSPI_Insteon_1.8.2.4.zip (166.7 KB, 21 views)
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old January 4th, 2013, 04:37 AM
claude claude is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Montréal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 1,003
A quick run at it, first impressions, when sending commands directly at he hub (individual or group commands):
- In some cases, status on HS console does not always get updated after command sent to the hub
- In some cases, status on HS console seems to get updated with some significant delay (3-10 secs): need to do refresh several times
- group commands seem to be missed by the plugin all together

I can visually see the hub completing the action, whether individual or group command. The issue seems to be the plugin not receiving, or picking up, the buffer

I'll do some more thorough testing after some sleep.
Reply With Quote
  #111  
Old January 4th, 2013, 10:07 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,541
Quote:
Originally Posted by claude View Post
A quick run at it, first impressions, when sending commands directly at he hub (individual or group commands):
- In some cases, status on HS console does not always get updated after command sent to the hub
- In some cases, status on HS console seems to get updated with some significant delay (3-10 secs): need to do refresh several times
- group commands seem to be missed by the plugin all together

I can visually see the hub completing the action, whether individual or group command. The issue seems to be the plugin not receiving, or picking up, the buffer

I'll do some more thorough testing after some sleep.
please post log snippets if you continue to have problems.
Reply With Quote
  #112  
Old January 4th, 2013, 10:29 AM
atldba atldba is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Posts: 12
About the Hub

Hopefully, this isn't jumping the track too much, but what do you guys think about the hub at this point? Sounds like some of you have been working with it, but I'm a little leery after seeing some initial reviews talking about it not being ready for prime time.

I'm either going to have to get a 2413u or the hub. Any recommendations?
Reply With Quote
  #113  
Old January 4th, 2013, 11:39 AM
pbibm's Avatar
pbibm pbibm is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dearborn, Mi
Posts: 1,462
If you use the hub strictly as a PLM, I think you will be fine.

The other factors are

"Cloud" capability and smart phone apps. This will improve over time but needs some work. By summer / fall time I think it will be ready to use. Homeseer users need to re-add the devices they want to control to the smartphone app

Physical Network capability. This is a mixed blessing. I think the best place for the plm is at the center of the power system at the panel. That said, either you have located your server there, or you have to run a cat 5 line there... 1) a cat 5 line for either for ethernet and I'm guessing there is not an ethernet port there at the panel...Or 2) for extending serial from your sever to there... wiring/network location is probably a nit for many users. The reality is that the plm via serial is a tad faster on receive.. if you are going to use keypad lincs to control time senistive things through homeseer like pausing audio/video, its worth thinking about the traditional PLM for that use.

Logical/web services capabilities. There might be advantages for your setup in pushing messages to the hub or scraping them off. I think the jury is still out on this. Some users are trying it. But the hub doesn't "put" messages, you have to get them from the hub. So you'll (I think) have to create services that will compete with Mark's plugin to get the messages and juggle if you want to clear them or not.

In summary, if you just want to use Mark's plugin as is for now with homeseer and not count too much on the cloud features yet and don't need to work with web services, I think the hub would be a great place to start.
__________________
Paul

Reply With Quote
  #114  
Old January 4th, 2013, 12:21 PM
atldba atldba is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbibm View Post
If you use the hub strictly as a PLM, I think you will be fine.

The other factors are

"Cloud" capability and smart phone apps. This will improve over time but needs some work. By summer / fall time I think it will be ready to use. Homeseer users need to re-add the devices they want to control to the smartphone app


... ...

In summary, if you just want to use Mark's plugin as is for now with homeseer and not count too much on the cloud features yet and don't need to work with web services, I think the hub would be a great place to start.
Thanks for the info. It sounds like they may get the kinks worked out eventually. I'm thinking I'll give it a try and if I run into too many issues, I'll just send it back. I'm not sure how often they're going to update the firmware, but hopefully enough to get the bugs worked out.
Reply With Quote
  #115  
Old January 4th, 2013, 01:39 PM
pbibm's Avatar
pbibm pbibm is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dearborn, Mi
Posts: 1,462
It was pushed out of the door early for Christmas, no doubt. Since there was 20% discount and free shipping then it was hard to go wrong, and as you say, send it back if it doesn't work.

There are features in the smartphone app and the hub's web pages for uploading new firmware and my update is from October. My guess is that they are fevorishly working on the next update right now.
Reply With Quote
  #116  
Old January 4th, 2013, 07:11 PM
claude claude is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Montréal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnsandler View Post
please post log snippets if you continue to have problems.
Hi Mark,

I did more rigorous tests today. Attached are information and log snippet.

Out of 20 commands sent:
- the first was a manual Off from the HS console, just to set the plugin's state
- 7 succeeded
- 2 failed with no significant log entry
- 10 failed, but the log shows a buffer clear

None of my group commands seem to reach the plugin.

I can confirm commands sent from my remote were processed successfully by the hub (visual clue).
Attached Files
File Type: doc Commands to hub - result table 130104.doc (85.5 KB, 15 views)
Reply With Quote
  #117  
Old January 4th, 2013, 10:10 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,541
claude,

what are the responses like if you send the cmds directly from a browser? can you test

the group cmds only generate an ack from the plm but not from the dest devices. But the group participants should respond if the cmd goes through. Try CF in the group cmd instead of CA.

i can add a log entry to show you the hub buffer but you are already seeing 'received' msgs. I'm confident that you are seeing whatever the hub buffer has.

not sure where to go from here
Reply With Quote
  #118  
Old January 5th, 2013, 02:39 AM
claude claude is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Montréal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 1,003
Quote:
Originally Posted by mnsandler View Post
claude,

what are the responses like if you send the cmds directly from a browser? can you test
From IE9, commands some times complete, some times don't. From the remote, iPad with DemoPad using GETs, commands complete consistently.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mnsandler View Post
Try CF in the group cmd instead of CA.
Done, I'll test again when I get some time


Quote:
Originally Posted by mnsandler View Post
not sure where to go from here
My remote works consistently, that's where I wanted to be. That the plugin would keep status in sync would have been a nice to have but no deal breaker: I can always poll from HS, even though it's sometimes painfully slow.

I tried hard to trace the packets, but for some reason Microsoft Network Monitor 3.4, even in P-mode, can't seem to show packets to/from the hub. When I get this deep into trouble, I count my gains and exit.

I say, shelf it for now.
Reply With Quote
  #119  
Old January 6th, 2013, 05:30 PM
claude claude is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Montréal, Qc. Canada
Posts: 1,003
Polling delays with the hub

I'm experiencing significant delays when polling via the hub. Getting several 'failed polling' statuses over 43 devices tells me someone's having a hard time getting responses back.

I'm powering the hub in the same wall socket as my old 2413U and nothing has changed in my home electrical configuration. And, yes, I have my diimmed desktop lamp off.

I'm looking into it, but was wondering if other hub users are experiencing a similar issue.

[edit] There is no 'Continue' button at the end of the poll as before; is this a change in the last versions?
Reply With Quote
  #120  
Old January 6th, 2013, 06:29 PM
pbibm's Avatar
pbibm pbibm is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Dearborn, Mi
Posts: 1,462
I have 27 devices now, including 3 keypad lincs (which are 8 insteon controllers each) I don't poll everything. Having said that, no problems. Those things I do poll, poll properly.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC