www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Security Systems Plug-ins > Security System Discussion > Concord 4 Security Panel Plug-in (3P)

Concord 4 Security Panel Plug-in (3P) Discussions related to the third party GE Concord security panel plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 20th, 2017, 08:31 AM
vasrc's Avatar
vasrc vasrc is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Locust Dale, VA
Posts: 1,136
Vers 7 update

Available now, sorry for the delay.
This will overwrite your hspi_Concord.ini file which shouldn't affect QuickArm users. If you do NOT have QuickArm enabled, remove the 250=QuickArm entry in the ini file.

This addresses:
Fixes for Non-QuickArm users
Fixes the Panel Status not updating correctly
Resolve several SQLite conflicts
Fix primary Timer fail during shutdown
Misc cleanup

Z
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 20th, 2017, 01:38 PM
mattm55 mattm55 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Upstate Ny
Posts: 311
Great. Thanks for the update.

So, to be clear on Quick Arm. I want to get this straight so I can setup some documentation going forward. Please correct me if my assumptions are incorrect.

Q. What is Quick Arm?
A. Quick Arm allows system arming without using an access code. When this feature is on, the system arming level can be increased from Level 1-OFF to LEVEL 2-STAY, from Level 1-OFF to LEVEL 3-AWAY, or from Level 2-STAY to LEVEL 3-AWAY without entering an access code. A valid access code is still required to decrease the arming level or disarm the system.

Q. How do I enable Quick Arm?
A. Default = Off
Shortcut = 0011 to 0061

Q. How do I configure the Concord Plugin?
A. Navigate to your HomeSeer path to the hspi_Concord.ini file...

Enabled = the .ini file should contain 250=QuickArm
Disable = remove the 250=QuickArm entry in the ini file

Q. After Quick Arm is enabled, how do I use?
A. See table attached.



If I missed anything, let me know.
Thanks, Matt
Attached Images
 
__________________
HS: 3.x
HW: Insteon PLM 2412U, RFXCom, Concord Ultra w/AM, Brultech GEM, Brultech Dashbox, ELK-930, Venstar tStat T7900
3P-Plugins: GE Concord HS3, MS_Insteon HS3, UltraCID HS3, RFXCOM HS3, Venstar tStat HS3
3P-Plugins Admin: GE Concord HS3, Venstar tStat HS3 (beta)
Scripts: n/a
Server: Win8 (64bit), Intel i5-4670 3.4Ghz, Asus Z87i MB, 16GB RAM, 256GB SSD/1TB SATA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old January 20th, 2017, 02:13 PM
vasrc's Avatar
vasrc vasrc is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Locust Dale, VA
Posts: 1,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattm55 View Post
Great. Thanks for the update.

So, to be clear on Quick Arm. I want to get this straight so I can setup some documentation going forward. Please correct me if my assumptions are incorrect.

Q. What is Quick Arm?
A. Quick Arm allows system arming without using an access code. When this feature is on, the system arming level can be increased from Level 1-OFF to LEVEL 2-STAY, from Level 1-OFF to LEVEL 3-AWAY, or from Level 2-STAY to LEVEL 3-AWAY without entering an access code. A valid access code is still required to decrease the arming level or disarm the system.

Q. How do I enable Quick Arm?
A. Default = Off
Shortcut = 0011 to 0061

Q. How do I configure the Concord Plugin?
A. Navigate to your HomeSeer path to the hspi_Concord.ini file...

Enabled = the .ini file should contain 250=QuickArm
Disable = remove the 250=QuickArm entry in the ini file

Q. After Quick Arm is enabled, how do I use?
A. See table attached.

If I missed anything, let me know.
Thanks, Matt
Looks correct.
From the PI's perspective, all NOT QuickArm does is include the entered UserID into the command sequences (where required). When QuickArm is active, the PI doesn't need to send the UserID.
This should be noted as well with the ini mods (ie MUST have a saved UserID).

I'll look into putting in a QuickArm checkbox to dynamically enter/remove the QuickArm entry into the Ini file.

Thanks,
Z
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old February 1st, 2017, 09:19 AM
concordseer concordseer is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Ireland
Posts: 360
Thumbs up

Just updated to the latest plugin version on the Pi.All went ok until I navigated to the Home screen.Under the Status/Disarmed option all three Arm Away/Arm Stay/Disarm buttons were disabled.I performed a cold boot and everything is back working fine.The Clock Resync is definitely working more efficently.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vers 3.0.0.57 error vasrc WeatherXML 0 December 16th, 2016 08:53 AM
vers 117 vasrc Arduino Plugin (3P) 1 July 25th, 2016 01:56 PM
Vers 2.15.0.9 error vasrc mcsSprinklers 3 May 20th, 2015 11:40 AM
Vers 3.0.0.12 almost ready vasrc Concord 4 Security Panel Plug-in (3P) 9 March 6th, 2015 01:13 PM
Vers 3.0.1.11 Available vasrc Concord 4 Security Panel Plug-in (3P) 6 August 12th, 2014 06:10 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:20 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC