www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Security Systems Plug-ins > Security System Discussion > Concord 4 Security Panel Plug-in (3P)

Concord 4 Security Panel Plug-in (3P) Discussions related to the third party GE Concord security panel plugin.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old April 27th, 2017, 12:52 PM
chewie chewie is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 921
Silent arm?

Hey guys, I am not sure how to do this, but I am creating an event that will perform silent arming of the alarm. To do this on the pad I hit 5 then 2, but I do not see how to do that in the plug in.

Anyone else do this? I want this so that I can set the alarm at night without waking the wife with the beeping and such.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old April 27th, 2017, 04:30 PM
vasrc's Avatar
vasrc vasrc is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Locust Dale, VA
Posts: 1,136
Quote:
Originally Posted by chewie View Post
Hey guys, I am not sure how to do this, but I am creating an event that will perform silent arming of the alarm. To do this on the pad I hit 5 then 2, but I do not see how to do that in the plug in.

Anyone else do this? I want this so that I can set the alarm at night without waking the wife with the beeping and such.
What do you currently have configured for "Silent" (PI->Control-Settings) Arm Stay with the Silent checkbox checked sends the 5 & 2 cmd.

Currently the PI does not differentiate between Arm Stay and Arm Away for silent. The Silent checkbox affects both.

Z
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old April 27th, 2017, 06:22 PM
chewie chewie is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 921
That was it, thanks man, I had missed that setting!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old April 28th, 2017, 03:15 PM
TeleFragger's Avatar
TeleFragger TeleFragger is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Williamstown, NJ
Posts: 4,642
yeah that is what i do. used it this morning. usually i just shut the alarm off but walking down steps I hit the device and disarm, walk out door then armed away ...

all silent to not bother my family while I was up even earlier than usual. (4:30am)
__________________
HW - i5 4570T @2.9ghz runs @11w | 8gb ram | 128gb ssd OS - Win10 x64

HS - HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.344

Plugins - BLLAN 2.0.35.0 | BLRF 2.0.91.0 | Concord 4 3.1.13.7 | FitbitSeer 0.2.0.0 | HSTouch Server 3.0.0.68 | RFXCOM 30.0.0.35 | X10 3.0.0.36 | Z-Wave 3.0.1.130

Hardware - EdgePort/4 DB9 Serial | RFXCOM 433MHz USB Transceiver | Superbus 2000 for Concord 4 | TI103 X-10 Interface | WGL Designs W800 RF | Z-Troller Z-Wave Interface
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Silent Crash bigbrorpi HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 0 May 30th, 2014 09:17 AM
WeatherXML is silent after reinstall KLisiak WeatherXML 4 February 14th, 2014 04:05 PM
Tell Ipad to be Silent... cqte Clients - Apple iPhone/iPod/iPad 2 September 10th, 2012 03:13 PM
Skype in Silent darren-mc Skype Connector 13 March 10th, 2012 11:04 AM
How Can I keep HS Silent after bedtime? beach HomeSeer General Discussion Area 19 December 2nd, 2004 01:13 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:19 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC