www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer IFTTT Channel Integration

HomeSeer IFTTT Channel Integration General Discussion of HomeSeer's IFTTT Channel

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old April 6th, 2015, 02:35 PM
Steve Q's Avatar
Steve Q Steve Q is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3,526
Excellent!


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD
__________________
HomeSeer Version: HS3 Pro Edition 3.0.0.258, Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 - Home, Number of Devices: 290, Number of Events: 404, Enabled Plug-Ins
2.0.83.0: BLRF, 2.0.10.0: BLUSBUIRT, 3.0.0.75: HSTouch Server, 3.0.0.58: mcsXap, 3.0.0.11: NetCAM, 3.0.0.36: X10, 3.0.1.25: Z-Wave
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old April 6th, 2015, 03:02 PM
enigmatheatre's Avatar
enigmatheatre enigmatheatre is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Aberdeen Scotland UK
Posts: 1,725
Quote:
Originally Posted by macromark View Post
Our channel was approved by their engineers. We're shooting for launch this Wednesday, unless there are any kinks.

FYI
I cant wait. This will open up so many things.

Greig.
__________________
Zwave = Z-Stick, 3xHSM100™ 7xACT ZDM230, 1xEverspring SM103, 2xACT HomePro ZRP210.
X10 = CM12U, 2xAM12, 1xAW10, 1 x TM13U, 1xMS13, 2xHR10, 2xSS13
Other Hardware = ADI Ocelot + secu16, Global Cache GC100, RFXtrx433, 3 x Foscams.
Plugings = RFXcom, ActiveBackup, Applied Digital Ocelot, BLDeviceMatrix, BLGarbage, BLLAN, Current Cost, Global Cache GC100,HSTouch Android, HSTouch Server, HSTouch Server Unlimited, NetCAM, PowerTrigger, SageWebcamXP, SqueezeBox, X10 CM11A/CM12U.
Scripts =
Various
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old April 6th, 2015, 04:41 PM
TomTom's Avatar
TomTom TomTom is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,414
Thumbs up

AwEsOmE !!!
__________________
Tom
baby steps...starting again with HS3
HS3Pro: Z-NET & 80 Z wave Devices,
HSTouch: 4 Joggler (Android Kitkat), 2 iPhone, 3 iPads
Whole House Audio: 5 SqueezePlay Jogglers w Bose Speakers
In The Works: 10 Cameras Geovision, new Adecmo/Envisalink Alarm, Arduinos
System: XP on Fanless Mini-ITX w/ SSD
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old April 6th, 2015, 08:49 PM
cjohlandt's Avatar
cjohlandt cjohlandt is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 74
Great news!

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old April 7th, 2015, 03:15 PM
macromark's Avatar
macromark macromark is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Posts: 3,101
HomeSeer IFTTT Channel Launch April 8th at Noon EST!

We go live tomorrow at noontime!

http://board.homeseer.com/showthread...34#post1171734
__________________


website | products | support | youtube
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old April 8th, 2015, 04:23 AM
Jingoro Jingoro is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 166
I followed the above steps (created a device, floor : "IFTTT", room : "Status", device name :"IrrigationOn"), but it doesn't show up in the "A device was turned on" HS Trigger. I only get the message, "Options unavailable, please try again later!"

Am I missing a step?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old April 8th, 2015, 05:02 AM
Moskus's Avatar
Moskus Moskus is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Norway
Posts: 3,610
I don't think so, I see the same message. Glad to see I'm not the only one.
__________________
HSPro 3.0.0.357, Z-NET with Z-wave plugin 3.0.1.136, RFXCOM + 2x RFXtrx433E, HSTouch, Squeezebox plugin, iTach IP/WF2IR & GC-100-6 with UltraGCIR, BLDenon, NetcamStudio, Jon00s Webpage builder, Harmony Hub plugin, SCSIP (with FreePBX), Arduino plugin, IFTTT, Pushalot plugin, Device History plugin.
Running on Windows 10 (64) virtualized
on ESXi (Fujitsu Primergy TX150 S8).
WinSeer (for Win10) - TextSeer - FitbitSeer - HSPI_MoskusSample

Are you Norwegian (or Scandinavian) and getting started with HomSeer? Read the "HomeSeer School"!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old April 12th, 2015, 01:41 PM
Overst Overst is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 112
me too

I also have the same issue with only the options unavailable choice showing.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old April 22nd, 2015, 10:37 PM
macromark's Avatar
macromark macromark is offline
HomeSeer Technologies
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: NH
Posts: 3,101
Don't forget to fly your IFTTT badge!

If you want to add the nifty IFTTT badge to your Username in posts, then access your User CP and click on Group Memberships (under Networking). Find the IFTTT group and add yourself to that group.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old April 24th, 2015, 03:55 PM
skarragallagher skarragallagher is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: place
Posts: 845
Quote:
Originally Posted by macromark View Post
Our IFTTT channel is designed to recognize 2 basic triggers: A Device Was Turned On and A Device Was Turned Off. Use the following method to leverage those basic triggers into anything you like. Let's say, for example, you'd like to trigger and IFTTT recipe when HomeSeer detects SUNSET. Here's how to set this up:
  1. Navigate to your HomeSeer system's device mgmt page and add a new device. Name it "Sunset" and assign it to a floor named "IFTTT" and a room named "Status".
  2. Now, create a HomeSeer event that triggers at sunset and changes this new virtual device to "ON". Create another event that changes this device to "OFF" whenever you choose (sunrise, midnight, etc..).
  3. Now, anytime you wish to trigger an IFTTT recipe at sunset, use the trigger of A Device Was Turned On > IFTTT:Status:Sunset.
Is it crucial that the floor be named IFTTT and the room Status for this to work?

I don't see my current virtual devices on other floors/rooms besides. I only see zwave devices
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old April 24th, 2015, 05:30 PM
cheeryfool's Avatar
cheeryfool cheeryfool is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 1,560
No, neither matter, but you do need at least version .165 of HS and you need to set Control Use values in the Status Graphics tab of the device in question. New devices should have those values set already, but old ones may not.
__________________
cheeryfool
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NO Homeseer triggers? swanie2000 UltraECM HSPI 2 February 16th, 2014 03:41 PM
homeseer creating devices techboy HS2 / HSPRO 1 December 1st, 2011 09:25 AM
Creating an ASPX homepage for HomeSeer MattPond Web Server and Interface 26 August 9th, 2008 10:41 PM
Creating an Event that triggers by an IR / Condition shadowlord699 HS2 / HSPRO 4 June 19th, 2007 02:03 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC