www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer International Forums and User Groups > International Forums & All User Groups > Deutsch Forum

Deutsch Forum Forum für deutschsprachige Benutzer HomeSeer

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old July 6th, 2015, 12:37 PM
Ramymounir Ramymounir is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Egypt
Posts: 206
Where to buy

Hi all,

First post for me.

I will be visiting Athens and Munich in the next week, I need a company to buy Homeseer controller from. Any idea where to buy in any of the above countries?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old July 6th, 2015, 01:04 PM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,009
What not buy it from HomeSeer? https://homeseer.com/home-controllers.html
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old July 6th, 2015, 09:31 PM
Ramymounir Ramymounir is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Egypt
Posts: 206
Several reasons..
1. I live in Egypt, if I buy it online, one of 2 things will happen
1. It will be confiscated because they will think it's a Bomb controller to assassinate the president(not joking)
2. If the know what it is, it will take 4 weeks of approvals to be released.
3. I will pay 40-50% custom duty fees.
4. Home automation here is very new and I need to speak with someone about what to buy etc etc

So can any1 suggest a place to go buy homeseer controller/products in Munich or Greece,
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old July 7th, 2015, 01:09 PM
Ramymounir Ramymounir is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Egypt
Posts: 206
Buy homes products/controller

Hey everyone

I need a place to buy homeseer stuff in Munich. there must be a place right?

i looked online a lot and couldn't find anywhere..

please help.

anywhere in Germany, but preferably Munich.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old July 7th, 2015, 01:58 PM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 649
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramymounir View Post
Hey everyone

I need a place to buy homeseer stuff in Munich. there must be a place right?

i looked online a lot and couldn't find anywhere..

please help.

anywhere in Germany, but preferably Munich.
The software can be purchased online.

Perhaps it would help if you could be more specific with 'stuff'.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old July 7th, 2015, 02:54 PM
Ramymounir Ramymounir is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Egypt
Posts: 206
Quote:
Originally Posted by IanIreland View Post
The software can be purchased online.

Perhaps it would help if you could be more specific with 'stuff'.
If you read the original thread, I said controller.

Last edited by Ramymounir; July 7th, 2015 at 04:06 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old July 7th, 2015, 05:45 PM
ServiceXp's Avatar
ServiceXp ServiceXp is online now
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 809
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramymounir View Post
Hi all,

First post for me.

I will be visiting Athens and Munich in the next week, I need a company to buy Homeseer controller from. Any idea where to buy in any of the above countries?
Can you purchase it from HomeSeer and have it shipped to where you will be in Athens or Munich? OR If you know someone in Athens and Munich that would be willing to make the purchase for you so you can pick it up on your arrival?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old July 7th, 2015, 09:43 PM
Ramymounir Ramymounir is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Egypt
Posts: 206
That is exactly what I was thinking, but I am afraid I won't know my hotel room number until I arrive which will be to late to order since I am staying for 3 nights only.. Do you think I can order it now safely and inform the hotel that I am expecting a package?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old July 7th, 2015, 10:03 PM
ServiceXp's Avatar
ServiceXp ServiceXp is online now
Seer Master
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 809
No ideal, but see if they have a 2nd day air or overnight option. That should do it.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old July 8th, 2015, 12:13 AM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is online now
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramymounir View Post
That is exactly what I was thinking, but I am afraid I won't know my hotel room number until I arrive which will be to late to order since I am staying for 3 nights only.. Do you think I can order it now safely and inform the hotel that I am expecting a package?
A lot of hotels will hold a package for you. i would call or email your hotel to see if that's something they will do for you and how the package should be labelled.

Cheers
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old July 8th, 2015, 12:49 PM
IanIreland's Avatar
IanIreland IanIreland is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 649
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramymounir View Post
If you read the original thread, I said controller.
I did read it, but then in your next post you said 'stuff', hence my suggestion that you clarify.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old July 9th, 2015, 08:51 AM
Ramymounir Ramymounir is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Egypt
Posts: 206
I place the order

I just got an email after placing the order

the sales rep sent me an email that Homeseer doesnt ship to hotels.

i will kill myself.

back to square one... anyone in Germany has homes controller?

where did you buy it from?

there must be someone
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old July 9th, 2015, 09:42 AM
ABL ABL is offline
Seer Plus
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: B
Posts: 98
Maybe an easy option is to buy a small pc locally and buy HS software online? Why would you opt for the controller?


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old July 9th, 2015, 10:36 AM
jfla jfla is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: ROUEN, France
Posts: 197
In france:

http://www.domadoo.fr/fr/10-box-domo...icant-homeseer

perhaps send to deutschland....

JF
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old July 9th, 2015, 01:25 PM
mhn mhn is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Denmark
Posts: 549
A quick Google found this in Germany http://smarthome-bb.de/andere/HomeSeer.php

Maybe you can make some kind of deal with them?

Regards
Morten
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old July 9th, 2015, 03:25 PM
LeoS LeoS is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: .id
Posts: 1,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ramymounir View Post
Hi all,

First post for me.

I will be visiting Athens and Munich in the next week, I need a company to buy Homeseer controller from. Any idea where to buy in any of the above countries?
Another important question is what power voltage do you use in Egypt? Because US is 110v and (I just googled it) your country is 220v.

What standard do you plan to control with your new hometroller? z-wave? upb? plcbus? x10?

I live in 220v country too... I use US z-wave for door locks (kwikset) and use a mixture of PLCBUS and (euro) z-wave for light controls.

edit: the Hometroller should be 100-240v, so it'll have no problem running in your country; but light controllers need to work in the same voltage as your country's electricty voltage.
__________________
HW: HS3 w/ Win8.1 on ASRock C2550d4i. Digi AnywhereUSB, Hubport, Edgeport, UZB, Z-trollers, PLCBUS, SONOS, GC-100, iTach IP2SL, WF2IR, IP2IR, RFXtrx433, Harmony Hubs, Hue, Ademco Vista 128BP, NetAtmo, NetAtmo Welcome

Google Search for HomeSeer Forum
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old August 19th, 2015, 01:38 PM
Malosa's Avatar
Malosa Malosa is offline
Super Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Home
Posts: 1,536
I know what power sockets they use there :

Voltage: 220 V
Frequency: 50 Hz
Power sockets: type C / F

so i got an solution , check this site , its in belgium , and ships to germany

https://www.intellihome.be/de/homese...ontroller.html

order it there , tell them when u are at the hotel they can send it in 1 day of arrival priority if needed.
u can contact them in english no worries ..
it will be shipped with dhl , u also can get the package at a gas station or shop nearby.

the site is also in english
__________________
Preferred -> Jon's Plugins, Pushover, Phlocation, Easy-trigger,
Rfxcom, Blade Plugins, Pushbullet, homekit, Malosa Scripts



HS3Pro 3.0.0.435 on windows 7 ultimate X64 on hp quadcore laptop 8 GB. 687 Devices, 480Events
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old September 12th, 2015, 07:25 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,125
Curious how you plan on bringing your automation stuff back to your country and through customs officials in Egypt?

Googling automation in Egypt found these posts on Facebook and on YouTube and this web site.
__________________
- Pete

Automator

HS3 Pro & Lite Edition Beta 3.0.0.435

HS3 Wintel Touch | Ubuntu 16.04 64 bit | Oracle Windows Virtual Box ==> for Wintel only SAPI and HS3 plugins | Speech - Microsoft SAPI - Neospeech - Amazon Echo | Hardware | Haswell Intel iSeries 3 - 16Gb | Pine64 - 2Gb computers | Openpeak Intel Atom SoC tabletop touchscreens (15 HS tabletop tablets) | Touchscreens - Windows embedded POE connected |Light switches - X10,UPB, ZWave and Zigbee | Firewall - PFSense - 2 WAN plus 4 LAN interfaces | Network - Gb managed switches / POE WAP(s) | CCTV - Zoneminder IPHD cams - variety | Audio - Russound - AB8SS | Security - Leviton HAI Omni Pro 2 | Weather - Davis Vantage Vue - MeteoStick - WeeWx | 1-Wire - AAG, Midon and HB | OWFS - Mosquitto - Node Red - Python - RPi Stretch - OpenWRT
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old September 12th, 2015, 04:19 PM
TomTom's Avatar
TomTom TomTom is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 1,402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pete View Post
Curious how you plan on bringing your automation stuff back to your country and through customs officials in Egypt?
.

Many times when your traveling through the airport they'll just let you go through without checking, unless you're trying to bring through some large items and/or several OVER stuffed suitcases.
Also many times if its your home town airport that you go through quite often you know someone there, or someone knows of someone working at the airport. Which gives you the green light to walk through. Saw this South America, some parts of Asia and Carib quite bit.



Sent from my iPhone
__________________
Tom
baby steps...starting again with HS3
HS3Pro: Z-NET & 80 Z wave Devices,
HSTouch: 4 Joggler (Android Kitkat), 2 iPhone, 3 iPads
Whole House Audio: 5 SqueezePlay Jogglers w Bose Speakers
In The Works: 10 Cameras Geovision, new Adecmo/Envisalink Alarm, Arduinos
System: XP on Fanless Mini-ITX w/ SSD
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old September 12th, 2015, 06:25 PM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,125
Thank you Tom.

Yup; seen this in a variety of airports throughout the world.

Googling travel in to Egypt appears that there are really no issues with personal electronic items through customs.

Ideally then a Hometroller would be a nice all in one Homeseer gizmo.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:19 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC