www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Rien Du Pre Plug-Ins > Caddx

Caddx This is the discussion area for the Caddx plug-in.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #41  
Old November 3rd, 2016, 04:36 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,096
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbabkirk View Post
Here is what I show on my version...
Hmmm, What is the ref# on the left and why is the bottom one so much different then the rest (looks like that child was not created at the same time as the others)

Also how is that childs date (if its a new devices created by the new caddx version 3.4.1.0) have a date older then when the update was was released?

We will probley have to wait for some others, but I don't have that child.
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old November 4th, 2016, 10:01 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbabkirk View Post
Here is what I show on my version...
The "Partition 1 Last Faulted Zone" is not part off the plug (anymore). I don't know where it cam from, but you can delete it.
__________________
Regards,

Rien du Pre
The Netherlands
Using:
Homeseer PRO 3.0.0.368 on Windows 7 US - Running in a VM on a Mac Mini
Plugin's:
A10, HStouch, RFXCOM, Plugwise, Caddx, HarmonyHub, BLPlex, BLShutdown, BLLogMonitor, BLRadar, BLBackup, FritzBox, JsonConfigForHomekit, Log2Text, BLLAN, PHLocation, ThinkingCleaner, IPThermostat, WeatherXML, Z-Wave
Link to the forum of my Plug-ins http://board.homeseer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1216
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old November 4th, 2016, 10:05 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbabkirk View Post
I have loaded the 3.4.1.0 version from the updater. I see there may be a new item called "Partition 1 Last Faulted Zone". Regardless of which zone might report a fault, the value of this device remains "Unknown" with a RED ball question mark graphic. Does this only change if there is a fault when the system is armed? My zones report faults even when the system is disarmed; such as motion sensors. Please advise so I can decide to ignore this based on whether the system is armed or disarmed.

Also...

I am seeing these messages when starting HS3...

10/31/2016 12:15:22 PM ~!~Z-Wave~!~***************************************************** **************************
10/31/2016 12:15:22 PM ~!~Z-Wave~!~ STARTUP COMPLETE: All configured interfaces were successfully initialized.
10/31/2016 12:15:22 PM ~!~Z-Wave~!~***************************************************** **************************
10/31/2016 12:15:23 PM ~!~Info~!~Plugin Caddx has connected. IP:127.0.0.1:1666
10/31/2016 12:15:24 PM ~!~Caddx~!~InitIO called, plug-in is being initialized...
10/31/2016 12:15:26 PM ~!~Plug-In~!~Finished initializing plug-in Caddx
10/31/2016 12:15:27 PM ~!~Caddx Error~!~Caddx Error: DeSerializing object: Unable to load type hspi_Caddx.classes+trigger required for deserialization.
10/31/2016 12:15:27 PM ~!~Caddx Error~!~Plugin: Caddx Error in TestforpartitionTriggers module Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
---------------------
I am seeing these messages in the log file....

Oct-31 12:24:54 PM Event Event Trigger "CADDX Security Zone Normal - CRAFT RM MOTION"
Oct-31 12:24:54 PM Caddx Error Plugin: Caddx Error in TestforpartitionTriggers module Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Oct-31 12:24:54 PM Caddx Error Caddx Error: DeSerializing object: Unable to load type hspi_Caddx.classes+trigger required for deserialization.
Oct-31 12:24:52 PM TTS Speak ():Zone CRAFT ROOM MOTION faulted
Oct-31 12:24:52 PM Event Event Trigger "CADDX Security Zone Faulted - CRAFT RM MOTION"
Oct-31 12:24:52 PM Caddx Error Plugin: Caddx Error in TestforpartitionTriggers module Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Oct-31 12:24:52 PM Caddx Error Caddx Error: DeSerializing object: Unable to load type hspi_Caddx.classes+trigger required for deserialization.
-------------

Please advise what to look for or if you need more info. The Plugin mgr says I am running V3.4.1.0 Also says the V3.4.1.0 is the latest available.
I had these error too, I tried to solve them but I couldn't :-(
To solve it, simply edit your events with caddx triggers and redefine the trigger without losing your event.
After this is done the error goes away and new events are created without issues.

Every existing Caddx plugin user might run into this problem after the upgrade.

I'm sure it has something to do with the recoding I had to do for the Linux version.

Last edited by Rien du Pre; November 4th, 2016 at 01:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old November 4th, 2016, 10:39 AM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
Hello,

I will remove the last faulted user device.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old November 4th, 2016, 10:42 AM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
Hello,

Thanks for the update. This will take awhile as I have events that "speak" when a zone either faults or is normal again. I sue this for debugging new sensors and to determine best placement for sensors. I will try a few and see if errors go away. They only seem to appear for these faulted/normal alerts.
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old November 4th, 2016, 10:49 AM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
There is an option under "Tools > Setup > Custom > Show Device Reference Number on Device Management Page (for developers)" that allows you to 'turn on' the ref ID for all devices in the view. This makes it easy to see the ref ID when developing scripts without having to look at the advanced tab for every device. That's why you see the ref ID on the left. Problem is it does not seem to "stick" for all views. If I change floors or rooms, it may not appear again.
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old November 4th, 2016, 01:16 PM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,408
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbabkirk View Post
Hello,

Thanks for the update. This will take awhile as I have events that "speak" when a zone either faults or is normal again. I sue this for debugging new sensors and to determine best placement for sensors. I will try a few and see if errors go away. They only seem to appear for these faulted/normal alerts.
It's 20 seconds per event and the error stays unless you adjusted all triggers
Sorry for the inconvience
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old November 4th, 2016, 03:04 PM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
Hello,

I looked through all my events for CADDX and only events related to Partition actions or status and events related to Send Keypad Message were affected. In the event there is this message in red font.. "Error calling the plug-in to get the trigger UI: Object reference not set to an instance of an object."

So the rework will not be as extensive as thought. However, the action or status for partion or message is lost. I will need to try to remember what the original rule was.

PARTITION
disarmed
armed away
armed stay
Fire alert
any zone faulted
siren On
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old November 4th, 2016, 03:17 PM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
UPDATE: I deleted the bad event that had the error message.

I created a new event with a slightly different name. The new event posts the same error text as before and the detail for partion number and partion status is missing and replaced by the error text again.

The event IF statement should have selected CADDX partion as the action and prompted for the partition number and the partition status (i.e. Armed Stay). It did all that. I went to to define then THEN action to send an email. When I looked at the event a second time the error test was back.

Did you have to do anything in between removing the corrupted events like restart the plugin or restart HS3?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old November 4th, 2016, 03:18 PM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
What does "adjusted all triggers" mean. Example?
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old November 4th, 2016, 03:39 PM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
UPDATE: I recycled the CADDX plugin and started over. Everything seems to be working okay now. Not sure why that was needed. I think I'm all set. Thanks for the advice.
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old February 4th, 2017, 04:16 PM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
Solution

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rien du Pre View Post
The "Partition 1 Last Faulted Zone" is not part off the plug (anymore). I don't know where it cam from, but you can delete it.
Hello,

Since I could not seem to get rid of this "Last Faulted Zone" device being created when I create HS devices, I decided to keep it and make it report the Last Zone faulted.

I have events that notify me (speak) when a zone faults; one for each zone. I use this for debugging sensors to make sure they are working and positioned correctly in the room. I added an action to each of these that populates the device ref # for the "Last Zone Faulted" device that gets created but is not part of the plugin. The ref # for the device is 404. I added this direct command step to each of my events...in this case the bedroom Window faulted. Each new fault overwrites the string value of the device so only the Last Zone Faulted is listed in the device view.

&hs.SetDeviceString(404, "BEDRM WINDOW", true)
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old February 4th, 2017, 04:25 PM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
Chime Toggle

Hello,

The device created by the plugin called "Partition 1 Chime Control" does toggle the chime each time it is activated either from the device view or from an event. However the device value and device string remain the same regardless if the chime is ON or OFF on the keypad. ( value=0, string= Chime Off )

Is it possible to query the panel to see what state the chime is in and set the device value and string appropriately?

suggest value string
ON 1 Chime On
OFF 0 Chime Off
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old September 12th, 2017, 09:20 PM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
New Problem with Partition 1 Control

Not sure when this started but the Partion 1 Control currently has a value of "Disarmed". If I Arm Stay or Arm Away, the Control status remains at Disarmed. The last update on Partition 1 Control is something like Jan 14, 2017 so this has been not working for some time.

I did do a get partition info again on the config page but does not seem to make a difference. I can use the control button to set Stay or Away or Disarm. Just does not seem to get the status back of the current state from the panel. Everything else seems to be updating okay.

Looking for ideas on what to try or look for....

HS 3.0.307
CADDX 3.4.1.0
Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old September 13th, 2017, 06:41 PM
jctman jctman is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: KY
Posts: 20
I've got the same problem
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old September 13th, 2017, 09:52 PM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 155
I believe it was working at one point but could have been many months ago.

It's interesting however that if I create an event to send me an email when the system is "Armed Stay", "Armed Away", or "Disarmed" it will send me the email. So it seems to know what state the panel is in but does not update the child device correctly. It is always stuck on Disarmed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arduino Plugin feature requests enigmatheatre Arduino Plugin (3P) 181 November 20th, 2017 12:21 PM
GE Concord Plugin Bug and Feature Requests piperpilot GE Concord 4 for HS2 55 April 30th, 2013 10:03 AM
Plugin Feature Requests and Fixes heatvent Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 6 December 24th, 2012 11:02 PM
Next Plugin - Feature Requests sailwhatcom CheaperRFID Plug-In (3P) 24 November 9th, 2011 12:01 PM
*** BL Plugin Feature Requests *** Blade Blade Plug-Ins 0 March 5th, 2010 03:05 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:34 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC