www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > 3rd Party Plug-Ins/Scripts > Plug-ins by Author > Click Here for List of Author Forums > Rien Du Pre Plug-Ins > Caddx

Caddx This is the discussion area for the Caddx plug-in.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old March 3rd, 2015, 04:54 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,406
Question Caddx Plugin feature requests

Hi,

I'm getting a number of feature request, which I can understand.
I made the plugin free available because I need it myself too, but I only included functions I needed myself.

Please let me know what features you miss in the current version and I will see what I can do. I don't have a timeframe and the next version will not be for free anymore.

Thank you in advance.
__________________
Regards,

Rien du Pre
The Netherlands
Using:
Homeseer PRO 3.0.0.368 on Windows 7 US - Running in a VM on a Mac Mini
Plugin's:
A10, HStouch, RFXCOM, Plugwise, Caddx, HarmonyHub, BLPlex, BLShutdown, BLLogMonitor, BLRadar, BLBackup, FritzBox, JsonConfigForHomekit, Log2Text, BLLAN, PHLocation, ThinkingCleaner, IPThermostat, WeatherXML, Z-Wave
Link to the forum of my Plug-ins http://board.homeseer.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1216
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 19th, 2015, 10:53 PM
dag5267 dag5267 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 46
Caddx and Linux

Any chance of getting Caddx working under Linux? I'm running Ubuntu 14.04.03LTS
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 8th, 2016, 10:10 AM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,076
Also requesting linux here.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old October 8th, 2016, 11:53 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,406
Hi,

I'm not very good in linux. I tried it once with the plug-in but I kept getting issues with the com port.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old October 8th, 2016, 02:49 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rien du Pre View Post
Hi,

I'm not very good in linux. I tried it once with the plug-in but I kept getting issues with the com port.
Is there anyone else that can help with this part or and I'm I dead in the water on a windows move to linux? Is the com port and issue with both usb or Ethernet connection?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old October 26th, 2016, 11:11 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,406
Linux support is available in the newest release
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old October 26th, 2016, 11:14 AM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rien du Pre View Post
Linux support is available in the newest release
Thanks for your support in this! It has been working good so far on Linux.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old October 26th, 2016, 11:15 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,406
Quote:
Originally Posted by integlikewhoa View Post
Thanks for your support in this! It has been working good so far on Linux.
You're welcome. Learned a lot about Linux last week
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old October 26th, 2016, 11:20 AM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rien du Pre View Post
You're welcome. Learned a lot about Linux last week
There is always goods and bads to that story!

Also a Q. The version I have been testing shows up in the updater as 3.4.0.0 but the version you have now made official appears to be 3.2.0.0.

Any difference and should I stay on the beta or move to updater version?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old October 26th, 2016, 02:23 PM
askme askme is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: DE
Posts: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rien du Pre View Post
Linux support is available in the newest release
Fantastic. I'll work on making the transition this weekend.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old October 26th, 2016, 03:03 PM
askme askme is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: DE
Posts: 138
I jumped the gun and tried the install remotely. The install failed on Linux. I suspect I know the reason, and it is a local config issue having to do with local manually copied files (HSPI) from another issue. I'll look at it this weekend.

Nevertheless, for reference in case others see this as well, here are the log entries.


Oct-26 3:08:11 PM Updater Install/Update of package Caddx failed.
Oct-26 3:08:11 PM Updater Error Installation of package Caddx failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Oct-26 3:08:11 PM Updater Error, package file not found: /usr/local/HomeSeer/Updates3/Caddx3.2.0.0/hspi_Caddx.exe
Oct-26 3:08:11 PM Updater Copying file: \usr\local\HomeSeer\hspi_Caddx.exe
Oct-26 3:08:11 PM Updater Extraction Complete.
Oct-26 3:08:11 PM Updater Extracting files from zip file: /usr/local/HomeSeer/Updates3/Caddx3.2.0.0/CADDX_Images.zip Destination: /usr/local/HomeSeer/html/images/Caddx/
Oct-26 3:08:10 PM Updater Installing package Caddx
Oct-26 3:08:10 PM Updater Update hspi_Caddx.exe downloaded successfully
Oct-26 3:08:07 PM Updater Downloading update: Caddx
Oct-26 3:08:07 PM Updater Starting download of updates
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old October 26th, 2016, 03:12 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,076
Its not just you Im running the beta posted on the forum and i tried to update to the managers version and i got the same error you got.

Its either because i already have a later version installed or there is a problem with the manager version install.

Edit: Here is the error I got

Quote:
Oct-26 12:11:37 PM Updater Install/Update of package Caddx failed.
Oct-26 12:11:37 PM Updater Error Installation of package Caddx failed. Try disabling the plugin first, then re-try the update.
Oct-26 12:11:37 PM Updater Error, package file not found: /usr/local/HomeSeer/Updates3/Caddx3.2.0.0/hspi_Caddx.exe
Oct-26 12:11:37 PM Updater Copying file: \usr\local\HomeSeer\hspi_Caddx.exe
Oct-26 12:11:37 PM Updater Extraction Complete.
Oct-26 12:11:37 PM Updater Extracting files from zip file: /usr/local/HomeSeer/Updates3/Caddx3.2.0.0/CADDX_Images.zip Destination: /usr/local/HomeSeer/html/images/Caddx/
Oct-26 12:11:37 PM Updater Installing package Caddx
Oct-26 12:11:37 PM Updater Update hspi_Caddx.exe downloaded successfully
Oct-26 12:11:17 PM Updater Downloading update: Caddx
Oct-26 12:11:17 PM Updater Starting download of updates
Oct-26 12:11:03 PM Info Plugin Caddx with instance: has disconnected
Oct-26 12:11:03 PM Plug-In Shutting down Plug-In: Caddx

Last edited by integlikewhoa; October 26th, 2016 at 03:29 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old October 26th, 2016, 04:08 PM
askme askme is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: DE
Posts: 138
Hmm, then I suspect a Linux directory/capitalization issue. I will try to watch where it actually puts stuff and see if it is just getting confused. I might also try the install on my windows machine and see what/where it puts stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old October 27th, 2016, 11:27 PM
integlikewhoa integlikewhoa is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: California
Posts: 1,076
There is alot of file naming issues. Capitalization in some of the names but not in others and alot of images don't show due to it. I went in the HomeSeer/html/images/Caddx folder and manually fix alot of the images for the icons to work and not throw errors in logs.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old October 28th, 2016, 10:54 AM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 154
New Version

Hello,

I was running 3.1.0.0 without issues. I saw today after login that there was a new version 3.2.0.0 tyat had linux support and bug fixes. I run on Win-10 64bit.

I stopped the plug-in and checked the box to load the new version. After about 5 secs, it said the update failed. This is the error in the startup log...

10/28/2016 10:58:00 AM ~!~Error~!~Error, Class not found in plugin EXE, maybe namespace is not correct,? Note filename is case sensitive!: hspi_Caddx.exe Class: hspi_Caddx.HSPI->

I want to revert back to 3.1.0.0 until this is resolved. I have never had to recover back to a previous version before. What would be the process to restore to 3.1.0.0.

-Cliff
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old October 28th, 2016, 11:21 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,406
Can you check how the plugin file is named?

It should be "HSPI_Caddx.exe" (watch the capitals) and the date of the exe?


Quote:
Originally Posted by cbabkirk View Post
Hello,

I was running 3.1.0.0 without issues. I saw today after login that there was a new version 3.2.0.0 tyat had linux support and bug fixes. I run on Win-10 64bit.

I stopped the plug-in and checked the box to load the new version. After about 5 secs, it said the update failed. This is the error in the startup log...

10/28/2016 10:58:00 AM ~!~Error~!~Error, Class not found in plugin EXE, maybe namespace is not correct,? Note filename is case sensitive!: hspi_Caddx.exe Class: hspi_Caddx.HSPI->

I want to revert back to 3.1.0.0 until this is resolved. I have never had to recover back to a previous version before. What would be the process to restore to 3.1.0.0.

-Cliff
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old October 28th, 2016, 11:29 AM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 154
New Version

This is the file structure under the Caddx3.2.0.0 directory under folder Update3

CADDX_Images (zip) 4/6/2015
Homeseer Caddx plug-in V3.1 Doc 4/6/2015
HSPI_Caddx (app) 10/24/2016
HSPI_CADDX_3-2-0-0 (zip) 10/28/2016
install (txt) 4/6/2015

Also when I look under the PLUGIN > Manage > Additional Interfaces > Security section and view the versions it says 3.2 is available and 3.4 is installed. Also the update that failed removed the 3.1 plugin from the installed plugin list

-Cliff
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old October 28th, 2016, 11:33 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,406
You're right, I have to fix the version info.

But I need to know how the exe is named in the HS root ?


Quote:
Originally Posted by cbabkirk View Post
This is the file structure under the Caddx3.2.0.0 directory under folder Update3

CADDX_Images (zip) 4/6/2015
Homeseer Caddx plug-in V3.1 Doc 4/6/2015
HSPI_Caddx (app) 10/24/2016
HSPI_CADDX_3-2-0-0 (zip) 10/28/2016
install (txt) 4/6/2015

Also when I look under the PLUGIN > Manage > Additional Interfaces > Security section and view the versions it says 3.2 is available and 3.4 is installed. Also the update that failed removed the 3.1 plugin from the installed plugin list

-Cliff
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old October 28th, 2016, 11:35 AM
cbabkirk cbabkirk is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Northeast USA
Posts: 154
In the Homeseer HS3 directory, the executable that is there is named:

hspi_Caddx.exe. All the rest begin with HSPI_xxx
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old October 28th, 2016, 11:36 AM
Rien du Pre's Avatar
Rien du Pre Rien du Pre is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 1,406
Okay please rename it to HSPI_Caddx.exe and try to start it again

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbabkirk View Post
In the Homeseer HS3 directory, the executable that is there is named:

hspi_Caddx.exe. All the rest begin with HSPI_xxx
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Arduino Plugin feature requests enigmatheatre Arduino Plugin (3P) 180 August 5th, 2017 06:30 PM
GE Concord Plugin Bug and Feature Requests piperpilot GE Concord 4 for HS2 55 April 30th, 2013 10:03 AM
Plugin Feature Requests and Fixes heatvent Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) 6 December 24th, 2012 11:02 PM
Next Plugin - Feature Requests sailwhatcom CheaperRFID Plug-In (3P) 24 November 9th, 2011 12:01 PM
*** BL Plugin Feature Requests *** Blade Blade Plug-Ins 0 March 5th, 2010 03:05 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:59 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC