www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > HomeSeer Products & Services > HomeSeer General Discussion Area

HomeSeer General Discussion Area General discussion about HomeSeer that does not fall into any other category or are not specific to 1.x or 2.x versions of HomeSeer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old October 21st, 2017, 11:04 PM
csullivan2005 csullivan2005 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: CT
Posts: 266
Hoping someone can help me

How do I setup my json to just use the cool setpoint for my three thermostats below within my json? reason for doing so is homebridge/Siri will only control one set point(my cool set point) so I figure if I link cool and heat set points to each other within homeseer than this should work however I don't know how to edit my json below to just use the cool set point. I tried posting this in the HomeKit thread but its not a very active and helpful thread as know one helps. Appreciate your help in advance.

My Json for thermostats is the following:

"type": "Thermostat",
"name": "Basement Thermostat",
"temperatureUnit": "F",
"setPointReadOnly": false,
"uuid_base": "Thermostat62",
"ref": 65,
"stateRef": 68,
"controlRef": 68,
"stateOffValues": [
0
],
"controlOffValue": 0,
"stateHeatValues": [
1
],
"controlHeatValue": 1,
"stateCoolValues": [
2
],
"controlCoolValue": 2,
"stateAutoValues": [
3
],
"controlAutoValue": 3,
"setPointRef": 71
},
{
"type": "Thermostat",
"name": "First Floor Thermostat",
"temperatureUnit": "F",
"setPointReadOnly": false,
"uuid_base": "Thermostat36",
"ref": 39,
"stateRef": 42,
"controlRef": 42,
"stateOffValues": [
0
],
"controlOffValue": 0,
"stateHeatValues": [
1
],
"controlHeatValue": 1,
"stateCoolValues": [
2
],
"controlCoolValue": 2,
"stateAutoValues": [
3
],
"controlAutoValue": 3,
"setPointRef": 45
},
{
"type": "Thermostat",
"name": "Second Floor Thermostat",
"temperatureUnit": "F",
"setPointReadOnly": false,
"uuid_base": "Thermostat11",
"ref": 14,
"stateRef": 17,
"controlRef": 17,
"stateOffValues": [
0
],
"controlOffValue": 0,
"stateHeatValues": [
1
],
"controlHeatValue": 1,
"stateCoolValues": [
2
],
"controlCoolValue": 2,
"stateAutoValues": [
3
],
"controlAutoValue": 3,
"setPointRef": 20
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old October 28th, 2017, 10:41 AM
bsnedek's Avatar
bsnedek bsnedek is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Rual Nevada
Posts: 55
I'm Not sure if this is what you want

Hey,

I use JSON between HS3 and web based raspberrypi's.

The pi's display a simple web page on a 7" touch screen. When you touch the on button it sends a post command to HS3 via the JSON interface.

This is a POST sample. I'm having issues with the GET function.

//set map api url
$url = "http://192.168.1.nnn/JSON";
$data = array("user" => "username", "pass" => "password", "action" => "runevent", "group" => $arg1, "name" => $arg2);
$data_string = json_encode($data);
// Initiate cURL
$ch = curl_init($url);
// Tell cURL we want to send a POST request
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POST, 1);
// Atach our encoded JSON string to the POST fields
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $data_string);
// Set the content type to application/json
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_HTTPHEADER, array('Content-Type: application/json'));
// Transfer to a string
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, TRUE);
// Execute the request
$result = curl_exec($ch);
// Close cURL
curl_close($ch);
echo $result;

If you look in the scripting of HS3 help there is some good stuff on using JSON.

As for the GET function of JSON

//set map api url
$url = "http://192.168.1.nnn/json?user=user&pass=password&request=getstatus&ref=381";

//call api
$json = file_get_contents($url);
// decode the json string
$json = json_decode($json);
echo $json;

But I'm having issues getting the return data from HS3 to parse. If you come up with something let me know.

Good Luck
__________________
Still using Homeseer since 2004

Ta Da
Brad
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old October 29th, 2017, 01:14 PM
csullivan2005 csullivan2005 is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: CT
Posts: 266
yeah my json knowledge is limited. I used a windows app to create my json above
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hoping for an Update on some features / plugins ccat HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 6 April 28th, 2015 11:33 AM
Hoping for advice on creating new Z-Wave Network donstephens HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 4 January 27th, 2015 04:57 PM
Hoping for a suggestion danielbo Clients - Android 16 January 2nd, 2013 07:06 PM
Hoping to hear some thoughts on UltraM1G bdhall UltraM1G HSPI 1 July 28th, 2007 02:20 AM
I could write a script but I was hoping I wouldn't have to Rupp Script & Plug-In Development 1 December 13th, 2002 07:23 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC