www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > HomeSeer UPB Plug-In (Beta)

HomeSeer UPB Plug-In (Beta) Discussion area for HomeSeer's UPB Plug-In

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 20th, 2015, 12:53 AM
pete@malibubeach.com pete@malibubeach.com is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 505
UPB plug-in issue

The PI status says:
WARNING: Failed getting InterfaceStatus from UPB - the interface was not found in the list of active interfaces, the list may need to be refreshed.
REstarting the plug-in doesn't seem to do the trick. Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 20th, 2015, 08:15 AM
Rupp's Avatar
Rupp Rupp is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Huntsville, Al. USA
Posts: 37,020
What hardware are you running on?
What OS are you running?
What version of HS3?
This Warning means the plugin can not find your UPB interface.
__________________
-Rupp
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 20th, 2015, 09:58 AM
pete@malibubeach.com pete@malibubeach.com is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 505
HS 3 Version 3.0.0.163 is running on a HomeTroller series 4 with a serial PIM on COM4. I had some trouble accessing the PIM earlier, but UPstart has no trouble now. Also, if I click for the UPB config page I get this:


Error finding plugin in GenPage: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 20th, 2015, 01:09 PM
pete@malibubeach.com pete@malibubeach.com is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Malibu, CA
Posts: 505
UPBSpud seems to work okay and has no trouble communicating with the PIM. Maybe I should just use that.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 23rd, 2015, 09:09 AM
Pete's Avatar
Pete Pete is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: House
Posts: 15,263
I've had no issues with using both of the plugins (Homeseer 3 and Spud's) on Ubuntu Linux 64bit.

I have been going very slow with my HS3Pro build on Ubuntu 14.04 64 bit.

Quote:
The PI status says:
WARNING: Failed getting InterfaceStatus from UPB - the interface was not found in the list of active interfaces, the list may need to be refreshed.
REstarting the plug-in doesn't seem to do the trick. Any thoughts?
Once it is configured then you will not see that message any more.

The Homeseer one is new and may need to be tweaked as it was released only a few weeks ago.

Spud's UPB plugin has a bit more features.

Tested the Homeseer UPB plugin this afternoon on one USB to Serial device on Ubuntu 14.04 LTS 64 bit.

It works fine but has a couple of gotcha's

1 - in Linux a dropdown box for the configured port not enabled would be a nice to have feature
2 - The plugin does not show up under plugin manager but does show up under the main plugins page.
__________________
- Pete

Automator

HS3 Pro & Lite Edition Beta 3.0.0.435

HS3 Wintel Touch | Ubuntu 16.04 64 bit | Oracle Windows Virtual Box ==> for Wintel only SAPI and HS3 plugins | Speech - Microsoft SAPI - Neospeech - Amazon Echo | Hardware | Haswell Intel iSeries 3 - 16Gb | Pine64 - 2Gb computers | Openpeak Intel Atom SoC tabletop touchscreens (15 HS tabletop tablets) | Touchscreens - Windows embedded POE connected |Light switches - X10,UPB, ZWave and Zigbee | Firewall - PFSense - 2 WAN plus 4 LAN interfaces | Network - Gb managed switches / POE WAP(s) | CCTV - Zoneminder IPHD cams - variety | Audio - Russound - AB8SS | Security - Leviton HAI Omni Pro 2 | Weather - Davis Vantage Vue - MeteoStick - WeeWx | 1-Wire - AAG, Midon and HB | OWFS - Mosquitto - Node Red - Python - RPi Stretch - OpenWRT

Last edited by Pete; May 23rd, 2015 at 05:35 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug-ins updater issue 707 HS3 / HS3PRO Discussion 2 December 20th, 2013 05:51 PM
Issue with UPB Plug-In? els74 HomeSeer UPB Plug-In (Beta) 13 August 11th, 2009 11:43 PM
Issue with Seeramp Plug-in lordmayim HS2 / HSPRO 3 November 12th, 2005 09:18 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:30 AM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC