www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Irrigation Plug-ins > Irrigation Discussion > EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in

EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in Discussions of Adam Telford's EZFlora Insteon Irrigation Controller Plug-in

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old June 3rd, 2014, 07:46 AM
IGG IGG is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 27
Zones not activating in HS2 or HS3

I just installed the EZflora device and it works fine using the simplyhomenet utility. However, the zones will not activate using either HS2 or HS3. My configuration is a simple 3 zone setup with a pump.

The devices seem to show properly is Homeseer.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old June 3rd, 2014, 09:10 PM
skozin's Avatar
skozin skozin is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Posts: 627
I had the same problem. What I did was delete the device, then shutdown Homeseer, then reinstall the device, which will recreate all of the zones. The only thing that now is not working for me is the configuration page where I push one of the 5 buttons and nothing happens.

FYI I am still using the older plugin 1.1.2.0. I will try to upgrade to the newer version tonight and see what happens.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 3rd, 2014, 09:59 PM
IGG IGG is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 27
Fixed

It turns out my issue was I created the EzFlora device in the Insteon Plugin first instead of the EzFlora plugin. Works fine now.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old June 4th, 2014, 07:30 AM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 246
ICG,
I'm glad it is working now, let me know if there are any additional problems.

skozin,
Let me know if the newer version doesn't solve the problem. There were some bugs in the early versions with the configuration page buttons. You may need to delete and re-add the device when upgrading to the newer version.

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old June 4th, 2014, 08:13 AM
skozin's Avatar
skozin skozin is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Posts: 627
If I am not using HS3 yet, How can I download the latest update for HS2?

Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old June 5th, 2014, 10:28 AM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 246
Steve,

I just realized that you listed you were using version 1.1.2.0. This is the latest released version for HS2. Can you provide some additional information on what configuration buttons are not working so I can look into the issue. Also, please post the log with the plugin set to debug logging so I can review that.

Thanks,

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old June 5th, 2014, 10:42 AM
skozin's Avatar
skozin skozin is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Posts: 627
It is on the configuration page, when I click any of the buttons on that page. The 5 buttons for Manual timers and Program timers.

Here is a snippet of the log when I pressed one of the butttons:

6/5/2014 9:54:56 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:01 AM EZFlora Debug Entered PagePut() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:01 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:01 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:05 AM EZFlora Debug Entered PagePut() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:05 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:06 AM SageInsteonTStat Received Insteon Data: 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 27 45 00
6/5/2014 9:55:06 AM SageInsteonTStat Received Insteon Data: ACK 45 00 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 27 45 00
6/5/2014 9:55:06 AM SageInsteonTStat ACK Command Received
6/5/2014 9:55:06 AM EZFlora Debug HSEvent EV_TYPE_GENERIC Case: Parms = 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 27 45 00
6/5/2014 9:55:06 AM EZFlora Debug HSEvent EV_TYPE_GENERIC Case: Parms = ACK 45 00 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 27 45 00
6/5/2014 9:55:06 AM SageInsteonTStat Received Insteon Data: 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 12 41 00 1E 1E 1E 1E 1E 1E 1E 1E 00 00 00 00 00 00
6/5/2014 9:55:06 AM EZFlora Debug HSEvent EV_TYPE_GENERIC Case: Parms = 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 12 41 00 1E 1E 1E 1E 1E 1E 1E 1E 00 00 00 00 00 00
6/5/2014 9:55:06 AM EZFlora Debug Entered Timeout() subroutine.
6/5/2014 9:55:06 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:44 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:49 AM Event Event Trigger "Jon00s Check Email"
6/5/2014 9:55:49 AM Event Running script in background: CheckEmailPOP_V3_HS2.vben("main","normal")
6/5/2014 9:55:52 AM EZFlora Debug Entered PagePut() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:52 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:52 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:54 AM EZFlora Debug Entered PagePut() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:54 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.
6/5/2014 9:55:55 AM SageInsteonTStat Received Insteon Data: 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 27 45 01
6/5/2014 9:55:55 AM SageInsteonTStat Received Insteon Data: ACK 45 01 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 27 45 01
6/5/2014 9:55:55 AM SageInsteonTStat ACK Command Received
6/5/2014 9:55:55 AM EZFlora Debug HSEvent EV_TYPE_GENERIC Case: Parms = ACK 45 01 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 27 45 01
6/5/2014 9:55:55 AM EZFlora Debug HSEvent EV_TYPE_GENERIC Case: Parms = 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 27 45 01
6/5/2014 9:55:55 AM SageInsteonTStat Received Insteon Data: 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 12 41 01 05 05 05 05 0A 0A 0A 0A 00 00 00 00 00 00
6/5/2014 9:55:55 AM EZFlora Debug HSEvent EV_TYPE_GENERIC Case: Parms = 01 01 DE 2D 0F D4 EF 12 41 01 05 05 05 05 0A 0A 0A 0A 00 00 00 00 00 00
6/5/2014 9:55:55 AM EZFlora Debug Entered GenPage() function.

Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old June 5th, 2014, 03:35 PM
hurry4it hurry4it is offline
Seer Deluxe
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: TX
Posts: 246
Steve,

According to the log, the button pushes are being recognized and the Insteon traffic is being sent requesting the timer values. The response for the timer values is received shortly thereafter and then it looks like the page is generated which is weird since it must be just re-generating the config page instead of going into the timer page.

Have you restarted HS and your HS server in a while? I can't think of any reason why the page wouldn't be generated properly after getting the Insteon response...

Let me know if restarting helps at all.

Thanks,

Adam
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old June 6th, 2014, 07:22 AM
skozin's Avatar
skozin skozin is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Posts: 627
Update:

I reinstalled it and restarted Homeseer and now the page is showing up. Thanks.

Now I have another issue. I have 9 zones and am using the EZFlora for zones 1-8. For zone 9 I was going to use a 2450 I/O linc, but for some reason I can't seem to get it to work. I saw the diagram from smarthome, but that doesn't seem to work. Can someone give me a diagram of how it should be connected.

This is how I thought it should be done.

Power supply (24 VAC) to N/O on I/O Linc

Common to Common on Sprinkler valve and I/O Linc

Zone 9 Wire (I don't know where it should go on the I/O linc

I have the I/O Linc set to Continuous

Please help (It is so confusing) When I used the Universal Module from X10 All I connected was a Common wire and Zone 9 wire and it worked fine.

Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old June 6th, 2014, 07:39 AM
sparkman's Avatar
sparkman sparkman is offline
OverSeer
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 6,001
Hi Steve, the diagram from Smarthome is correct. One side of the AC supply should be connected to the valve and the other is switched at the IOLinc by the COM and NO contact. COM on the iolinc doesn't mean common ground. It's the common contact of the double throw switch in the iolinc.



Cheers
Al
__________________
HS3Pro 3.0.0.318 on Jetway JBC501F9Q-Q87-B i7 8GB 1874 Devices, 955 Events, 28 Plugins
Z-Wave 3.0.1.131 Z-Net 105 nodes:Leviton Vizia,Kwikset,FortrezZ Valve/Sensors,Everspring Sensors/Modules/Outlets,CT30 Stats,MIMOLites,Aeotec Smart Switches
RFXCom W800,RFXrec433,RFXtrx433|APCUPSD|Pushover|Squeezebox|weatherXML|HS Phone W2C|APCUPSD|UltraLog
UltraGCIR GC-100|UltraNetcam|UltraPioneer|Ultra1Wire|DSC PC1832|BLLED|BLTVGuide|ImperiHome|jon00 Utilities|MySensors

PHLocation|X10 CM11A IOLinc,etc

Last edited by sparkman; June 6th, 2014 at 08:09 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old June 6th, 2014, 09:15 AM
skozin's Avatar
skozin skozin is offline
Seer Master
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Posts: 627
Yeah I figured it out right after I posted it. I just used the same 2 wires I had from the Universal Module and The sprinkler valve zone on N/O and Common to common on the sprinkler valve. I think I didn't have my 2450 I/O linc set correctly to Continuous.

Now it is working.

Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Activating PGM's CeeTee BLDSC (3P) 4 February 26th, 2014 08:44 PM
Task not activating from HS sforeman00 Elk M1 Plug-In 2 December 23rd, 2006 06:46 PM
VR gone wacky after activating WEB access stanb17 Web Server and Interface 3 December 12th, 2003 08:06 AM
VR gone wacky after activating WEB access stanb17 Web Server and Interface 0 January 1st, 1970 12:00 AM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC