Date and Time Wrong & a Name Resolution Error Msg

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Date and Time Wrong & a Name Resolution Error Msg

The problem I have is that the date and time are wrong. Plus, I've getting this odd error message: Error downloading updates file: Error: NameResolutionFailure.

The system has been running fine for about 6 months. I noticed the timers were not functioning correctly a couple of days ago and just restarted the system - no luck. I restarted it again yesterday and again this morning, still no luck.

There have been no user changes. My internet is operating and I have made no configuration changes. I've made no changes to the system.

The only other thing that might help is I also get this message now which I've never seen before: Error downloading updates file: Error: NameResolutionFailure

I am a relative newbie, and cannot find a solution. Any help will be appreciated.

Current Date/Time: 12/31/1969 7:13:39 PM
    HomeSeer Version: HS3 ZEE S2 Edition 3.0.0.357
    Linux version: Linux HomeTrollerZeeS2 3.18.11-v7+ #781 SMP PREEMPT Tue Apr 21 18:07:59 BST 2015 armv7l GNU/Linux System Uptime: 0 Days 0 Hours 12 Minutes 13 Seconds
    IP Address: 192.168.1.239
    Number of Devices: 91
    Number of Events: 53
    Available Threads: 399

Have you tried restarting your modem, then router, then Zee unit? The Zee gets it's time from the internet and it appears you may be having internet related issues.
    💁‍♂️ Support & Customer Service 🙋‍♂️ Sales Questions 🛒 Shop HomeSeer Products

Comment

Thank you for the suggestion. I had not thought of that, but will give it a try. It didn't occur to me since all my other internet dependent devices (tablets, phones, laptops etc.) and computers using the internet are all fully functional, but to your point a fresh restart might work. I'll reply again once I give it a try.

Much appreciated!

Comment