www.homeseer.com    
 

Go Back   HomeSeer Message Board > Lighting & Primary Technology Plug-ins > Lighting & Primary Technology Discussion > Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler)

Insteon Plug-in (Mark Sandler) Discussions related to Mark Sandler's 3rd parth plug-in for controlling Insteon devices via Smarthome's PLM interfaces (the 2412 & 2413 series controllers)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old January 30th, 2018, 05:43 PM
Wayne26 Wayne26 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: California
Posts: 5
X-10 Stopped Working

Mark,
X-10 commands no longer received.
Using a powerlinc 2413U.
Please advise.
Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old January 30th, 2018, 05:46 PM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,550
what has changed about your setup? something new plugged in, or moved something to a new outlet?

how many insteon devices do you have and how many x10?

i would check for a noisy electrical device on the circuit that the plm is plugged into? this will kill x10. A lot of insteon traffic can kill x10 as well.
__________________
Mark

HS3 Pro 3.0.0.368
Hardware: Insteon Serial PLM | Vista Alarm 20P with AD2USB | HAI Omnistat2 | 1-Wire HA7E | RFXrec433 | Dahua Cameras | LiftMaster Internet Gateway
Plugins: Insteon 3.0.6.23 (mine) | Vista Alarm (mine) | Omnistat 3 (by Kirby) | Ultra1Wire | RFXCOM | NetCAM | MyQ | BLRadar | Jon00 Charting
Platform: HP h8-1360t, Windows Server 2012 R2, i7-3.4GHz, 16GB memory
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old March 14th, 2018, 11:26 AM
Wayne26 Wayne26 is offline
Seer
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: California
Posts: 5
Mark,

I didn't know how to find your response. Thanks for the link.
You figured it out, thanks!

I couldn't recall anything new plugged in. I tested the device from downstairs and it worked. Tried it upstairs and it failed.
What was new upstairs? My wife did get a new CPAP machine, and the more I thought about it, that is when the problem started.

She unplugged it, and the X-10 worked from upstairs. I stole a Plug-in filter from our daughter's room and put it on the CPAP. It fixed it.

Now I just need to get another filter to replace our daughter's computer filter.

Thanks, and sorry for not being familiar with how to use the forum.
Wayne
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old March 14th, 2018, 11:31 AM
mnsandler's Avatar
mnsandler mnsandler is offline
Insteon Overlord
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 10,550
glad its working.

as for using the forum effeciently...

you must login to use the start thread at the top or 'post reply' at the end of the thread

you can set an option to subscribe to threads you start. that way you get an email when people reply. you will get a link to the thread.

you can also use the thread tool at the top and select the subscribe option in the dropdown
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Stopped working IanIreland BLBackup (3P) 2 July 10th, 2017 06:05 AM
Stopped working twister5800 BLLogMonitor (3P) 2 May 6th, 2017 10:28 AM
Stopped working Jez pjc 3145A 6 November 24th, 2013 11:30 AM
HS stopped working vegascat HomeSeer Z-Wave Plug-in 7 January 26th, 2010 10:20 PM
Stopped working... Kbevo Fingerprint Reader (3P) 10 July 18th, 2008 02:43 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:44 PM.


Copyright HomeSeer Technologies, LLC